We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Attawfeek Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tripoli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Attawfeek Hotel
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Tripoli
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

I have stayed @ Attawfeek Hotel for almost one year and everything went fine, clean and comfortable hotel in a perfect location near to Madena, shouk the sea, the sttuf were very nice and helpful, the service is great, and even the Hotel Owners and partners were very nice polite, they make me feel home!
wants to thank all of them for their Hospitality,
Attawfeek will always be my First place to visit, whenever i will have the chance to visit Libya again :)
And for sure i recommed Attawfeek hotel without hesitating :)
Good Luck (^-^)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NabilaDz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

I stayed at the Attawfeek for 3 nights while staying in Tripoli. Every member of staff was polite, accommodating and wanted to help me in a pleasant way. They took awesome care while looking for a lost luggage by airline. Mohamed, thank you very much.
I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Tripoli.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
293 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

Lots of European travelers, 1 of the cheaper options (most other hotels in Tripoli are grossly expensive). A very good choice. Couple of fast food restaurants round the corner (there's no Mcdonalds in Libya yet!)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorenzSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on many occassions since 2005. I travel extensively, all over the world and this hotel ticks all the right boxes, from the welscome at reception to the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms and ensuites. The staff are particularly helpful and very friendly. The included breakfast is buffet style, plentiful and tasty. Nothing is too much to ask for, why don't you try the staff out and see for yourself? The only thing that stops me from submitting a perfect score, is the availability of parking spaces outside the hotel but this is common all over Tripoli. It is certainly my hotel of choice in Libya, offering excellent value for money. Try it yourself - I am sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeMcFarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

Really ALtawfeek the Best hotel in Libya I stay along time there more than 9months, lovly faces, very clean hotel, very good services, really I like that place.

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tarekzidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

One of the few hotels that makes you feel at your home...
The staff are a cool breeze at a hot day....And you get a lot of them in Tripoli....
I stayed at this hotel more than 100 nights and they were all pleasant and light to my travelling memories....

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

Stayed at the Attawfeek for 2 nights while staying in Tripoli on business. Was made to feel very welcome, good humoured staff, great service, even when I had a crisis with the need for some shirts cleaned and pressed in double quick time. Every member of staff I interacted with was polite, accommodating and wanted to help in a genuine and pleasant way.

I could try to find fault, but in all honesty, there really wasn't one unless you could find fault with my room being a tad small, but then I was only there for two nights anyway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay away from the bigger hotels in Tripoli.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anothernightaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tripoli hotels
0.0 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#3 of 33 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
0.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
#2 of 33 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
#22 of 33 in Tripoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
#6 of 33 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Khan
El Khan
#5 of 21 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attawfeek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attawfeek Hotel

Property: Attawfeek Hotel
Address: Aldhra qes ben sada Street, behind Jahomrya Bank, Tripoli, Libya
Region: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Tripoli
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing