We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean, quiet.”
Review of Anjary Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anjary Hotel
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Antananarivo
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is in center of city. As you walk into the building, the place is quiet and clean. Us was given a room without window first! But changed for good one immediately when we asked. It was clean and bathroom was nice. On the 4th floor with windows closed there is no noise.
WiFi did not work in rooms nor in " fast WiFi area ". There is Indian restaurant but not my taste. Better eat somewhere outside.
Its good place for budget traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nilpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have been to this hotel in April 2013. The hotel is so average. They charge for breakfast. Once you go for breakfast you will really wonder that what will you eat. Because there is nothing much actually to eat. Room cleanness is also below average. The most surprising thing that they do not exchange the currency. You have to walk out and change the currency of your need. They have Indian restaurant which serve the Indian food. But it is not so good. The hotel staff is co-operative. In general its not worth staying. The shower room is also so tidy. I took AC room. I have paid for the AC room. But when I asked for the remote they have refused to give me saying it is cold weather. But it was according to them. I was really feeling hot in daytime.
I will stay in another hotel in my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Devendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Directeur général at Anjary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Sir,

First I would like to very thank you for your review.
I'm very sad to heard what you say but be sure I will do everything to correct all points.

We very thank you for your review and hope this will not happened in the future.

Regards,

Adam
Anjary Hotel Antananarivo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed in Anjary first in December 2011 for 1 week. Then my second trip was very long almost 1.5 months and I spent whole time in anjary hotel from 17th March to 30th April 2012.
This hotel is owned by an Indian and is a Value for Money hotel. It is a mid budget hotel which do not pinch your pocket. Also, it has a nice delicacies Indian cuisine restaurant at top floor no..7 and a mini free browsing centre + snacks/coffee shop at ground level near to reception.
Staff is good and friendly. Cleanliness is averagely better. It is also situated near to main commercial hub/road of capital Antananarivo. So, you have all accessible at a walking distance from banks to forex bureau to shops etc.
I strongly recommend this hotel for a budget traveler on.a business trip.

Room Tip: Hotel has two buildings - Main building and second building across the street. Choose main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anildel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Gérant at Anjary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank You for your Review.

We really apreciate our clients opinion and try to serve them the best.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Adam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The hotel is classed and priced as mid range, which I suppose is about right, though low-mid is more accurate.

The rooms are basic but functional, and the rate includes a basic breakfast. I've slept in more comfortable beds - the mattress is too soft and you can feel the bed slats underneath where you sleep. The bathroom was dirty.

The hotel has free wi-fi, which is good but it was not strong enough to work in my room.

The biggest drawback though was the location - about 1 hour drive from the airport and in a really run down part of town - no street lights at night and not safe to move about. If I went to Antananarivo again, I'd choose to stay either near the main city centre or out by the airport.

Room Tip: There are slightly larger deluxe rooms available - ask the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: étage 6 ou 7 mais attention au prix !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SANTARELLI E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antananarivo hotels
0 mi away
White Palace Hotel
White Palace Hotel
#42 of 60 in Antananarivo
4 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison Lovasoa
Maison Lovasoa
#20 of 60 in Antananarivo
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Ribaudiere
Hotel La Ribaudiere
#16 of 60 in Antananarivo
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palm Hotel
Palm Hotel
#35 of 60 in Antananarivo
43 reviews
4.8 mi away
Iarimbato Hotel
Iarimbato Hotel
#45 of 60 in Antananarivo
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Urban
Grand Hotel Urban
#7 of 60 in Antananarivo
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anjary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjary Hotel

Address: 89 Rue de Liege | B.P. 791 Tsaralalàna, Antananarivo 101, Madagascar
Region: Madagascar > Antananarivo Province > Antananarivo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Antananarivo
Price Range: £25 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anjary Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anjary Hotel ***, offers 150 rooms, ideally located in the heart of the city of Tananarive, 5 minutes to the avenue of independence. At Anjary Hotel, everything is made for you to feel at your ease! For your escapades or business trips, enjoy the comfort and the excellent value for money of our rooms. Start the day with a homemade tasty breakfast and refreshment at any time of the day. It is the happiness of feeling well simply ... All at a very warm price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Anjary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjary Hotel Madagascar/Antananarivo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing