We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Sunny City Hotel Antananarivo
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Antananarivo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny City Hotel Antananarivo
Ranked #41 of 59 Hotels in Antananarivo
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Decent Hotel, with a nice pool and associated facilities. A bit plain on the exterior, but good enough for a short business trip. Ambatovy has pushed up the prices and this hotel is in high demand.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SATraveller031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2008

This hotel for me was the right one, very close to where I was doing business. The hotel staff was very friendly and alway trying to make me feel safe and close to home. The rooms are nice and roomy, the bathroom is clean, but they can improve the shower.
The swimming pool is great, but the gym not so much.
The restaurant is pretty good, very nice and tasty food.
The internte, well is slow like in the complete country and they only have it available in the lobby/restaurant/swimming pool area, but as the manager told me as an excuse... the internet is available only downstairs so people can interact with each other", which at the end was true.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ramon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2007

The hotel is situated within walking distance from the centre of town (but not at night!). The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are relatively spacious and clean. The hotel is rather overpriced and some of the facilities described (eg restaurant facilities, internet access) stretch the imagination a bit. The best way to get there is to ask the taxi driver, when the name is queried, for "The Toyota Garage by the tunnel" as when you arrive you tend to see the cars in the showroom rather than the hotel itself.
If you want a work-out in the gym be aware that you will be viewed by all the prospoective customers or passers-by because its part of the showroom! Never mind!. a nice comfortable little hotel, although a bit pricy, and reasonably well located.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mgweemys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Montbolo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trotamundos3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015
Thank Nassim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnzoMada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antananarivo hotels
0 mi away
Ibis & Spa Antananarivo Ankorondrano
0 mi away
La Residence
La Residence
#52 of 59 in Antananarivo
29 reviews
0 mi away
L’Hotel Colbert Spa & Casino
L’Hotel Colbert Spa & Casino
#17 of 59 in Antananarivo
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Central Hotel Tana
Central Hotel Tana
#29 of 59 in Antananarivo
73 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Carlton Antananarivo Madagascar
0 mi away
Le Relais des Plateaux
Le Relais des Plateaux
#2 of 59 in Antananarivo
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny City Hotel Antananarivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny City Hotel Antananarivo

Address: Lot ID 54 Ambohidahy, Antananarivo 101, Madagascar
Region: Madagascar > Antananarivo Province > Antananarivo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 59 Hotels in Antananarivo
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Sunny City Hotel Antananarivo Madagascar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing