We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walk in park”
Review of Nature Sanctuary

Nature Sanctuary
Lilongwe, Malawi
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“walk in park”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

its a great place to have a walk about and see some of the animals but think could do better as far as service is concerned

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank imi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    13
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“little paradise”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

we had a couple hours to spend wondering around the Sanctuary chasing birds and what a lovely little park within the town of lilongwe and lovely place to relax and wonder the trails apparently Hyena also can be seen in sanctuary so keep your eyes open !!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great retreat”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

this small park is great way to enjoy a couple hours walk - central located in heart of town and good place to relax and do some bird viewing

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilongwe, Lilongwe, Malawi
1 review
“Beatiful and Great day”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My kid loved the fact that we saw all the animals up close and personal and we will go back again soon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ovi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Go there each time I visit Lilongwe for lunch with my friends. Pleasant and the service is good. Animals are rescued so not on the best appearance. The Lion is lame. I like it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DCO44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nature Sanctuary also viewed

 
Lilongwe, Central Region
Lilongwe, Central Region
 

Been to Nature Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing