We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upmarket”
Review of Restaurant Le Loft

Restaurant Le Loft
Ranked #1 of 66 Restaurants in Bamako
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$60
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: In a pleasant and trendy ambiance, the Loft cuisine pushes the culinary innovations of the most daring. In LE LOFT de Bamako restaurant, the chef and his team offer a refined gastronomic cuisine, combining tradition and imagination. Throughout the seasons, you will be seduced by a menu of unequaled produce and quality.
Bamako, Mali
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Upmarket”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The food was very good, the setting was very fancy with all the sets of cutlery laid out and wine racks on display. Bit to formal and upmarket for me personally but good for a classy night out. Had very good Frogs legs!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank StevieG_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    65
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bamako, Mali
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Traditional French Food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The house wine is excellent, the food is decent- like what grandma made and the atmosphere is perfectly acceptable. The service was european standard. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaRoams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not a favorite”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very old world - traditional and boring menu, equally traditional and boring food. The decor is ancient and the place smells like cigarette smoke. Definitely an interesting experience but can't say that I'd ever return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wodaabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere and excellent meals”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I'd go to the Loft for good evenings with friends - it's as cosy as a really nicely done friends' house. Classy yet as comfy as a pub with a soft carpeting around.
I had a great meal - and the wine selection was really good (though only with French wines) as you might expect (on both accounts) from a French restaurant. I'd happily go back again, it was my favourite dinner place in Bamako together with Soukhothai.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ewenlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““The place to eat in Bmako"”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We visited this restaurant in december (24th December 2013) and have to say it was the best meal I've had In Bamako, it was to celebrate our 10 year anniversary so wanted it to be special.
Excellent place to eat,close to the center. The menu is large with good choices and the quality of the food is outstanding. Foie Gras chef's style was the best I've ever had.
Not only was the food amazing but the personal service was second to non you were made to feel completely welcome. Everything was explained at a level you understood. ( I've felt with some restaurants you can feel silly asking questions but not here )
If we visit Bamako in the future we will be sure to make reservations once again. I would recommend the restaurant for cosiness and value. Reservations are a must.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ericbenhamou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Le Loft also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Le Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing