We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it-definitely lived up to it's high Trip Advisor ratings”
Review of Comme Chez Soi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bamako
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Comme Chez Soi
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Bamako
Reviewed 6 March 2011

This was my second trip to Bamako. I booked the Comme Chez Soi for 4 nights (not consecutive) based entirely on Trip Advisor reviews. I was not disappointed. The hotel is a quiet, lovely spot in the midst of a bustling city. The rooms are small but comfortable, the staff is attentive and helpful, the breakfast is delicious and in a pleasant terrace setting. Each time I returned for another night the staff made me feel like I was coming "home". All in all a delightful stay. Gile and Sonja are welcoming peope who have done a wonderful job on their first venture. Their "story" of creating Comme Chez Soi is as charming as their hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan48025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2011

The place is located in hippodrome and walking distance from Bla Bla and Le Terrace ( popular restaurant / Bar). The place is very relaxing, no TV, good connection to internet and most of all a very lovely staff. The rooms are very simple and very clean.I would love to come back and stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soloman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We stayed at Comme chez Soi for 2 nights. The place is a small oasis in dusty and noisy Bamako, the place is run by a wonderful young Swiss couple , very very nice and helpful. The staff is very nice and efficient. Rooms are in Malian style, clean and full of charme and atmosphere. There is a small pool where you can refresh after a hot day. Breakfast is served on a wonderful terrace. There are 2 computers that can be used for free internet.
I strongly recomand this place which seems to be a real paradise...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enrica0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

I stayed nearly a month in Bamako and this location was an absolute haven to the hustle and bustle of the city. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The owners and staff really do make you feel like you are their personal guest and offer great hospitality. An absolutely recommendable place to stay in Bamako!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187265Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Comme Chez Soi is a haven of tranquility in Bamako. The rooms are chic and comfortable although a bit small if you have alot of luggage. Bathrooms are very clean. The pool is impeccably clean and perfectly refreshing after the heat and dust of Bamako. The hotel is set in a shady garden that is wonderful for relaxing, and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfast is imncluded in the room price and the staff will arrange airport transfers. Comme Chez Soi is alittle off the beaten path (not in the heart of Bamako) but there are many good restaurants within walking distance and it was easy to catch a taxi to anywhere else in the city. The hotel will be opening a bistro upstairs on their lovely terrace in a few months. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucysworldtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

The owners are a lovely couple who have chosen the perfect name for their hotel. The pool is one of the most inviting I've ever seen. You walk onto the property and the temperature drops by at least five if not ten degree. The sounds and heat of the city melt away. A friend of mine who was at the Radisson and was paying over twice the price said he wished his company had put him up at Le Comme Chez Soi instead. Would recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for a peaceful, quiet spot that provides all the necessary comforts. The beds are very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Book in advance! Their popularity and small number of rooms means they fill up. You want to be able to be there for your entire stay in Bamako!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityhopper4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I loved Comme Chez Soi! It was such an escape from the overwhelming day-to-day that is found in Bamako. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - the service, the rooms - everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPaasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bamako hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Loft
Hotel Le Loft
#1 of 38 in Bamako
77 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Coccinelle
Hotel La Coccinelle
#7 of 38 in Bamako
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Azalai Grand Hotel
Azalai Grand Hotel
#6 of 38 in Bamako
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Azalai Hotel Dunia
Azalai Hotel Dunia
#30 of 38 in Bamako
6 reviews
2.4 mi away
ONOMO Hotel Bamako
ONOMO Hotel Bamako
#5 of 38 in Bamako
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comme Chez Soi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comme Chez Soi

Address: Rue 281-Porte 37 | Hippodrome, Bamako 0, Mali
Phone Number:
Region: Mali > Bamako
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bamako
#3 Business Hotel in Bamako
Price Range: £36 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comme Chez Soi, a new, intimate, professional and cozy hotel in the heart of Bamako. We opened our doors at the end of 2009 after having completely renovated a traditional Malian villa using local materials and artisans. Our hotel is located down a quiet side street in the Hippodrome neighborhood, walking distance from the city's best restaurants, bars, and shops and just 5 minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Comme Chez Soi Hotel Bamako

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing