We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view, great food, gracious owner”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bamako
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Relais Bamako Plage
Ranked #15 of 24 Bamako B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Even a tent at this location would get a three-star review.The view of the Niger is so gorgeous, I'll probably dream about it in my old age. The manager is always always ready to give great service -- he also maintains the most reliable wi-fi that I found after a bit of searching in Bamako. If you like the Radisson Blu you won't like this hotel. The rooms are basic - the river damp gives them a trace scent of mildew though they are spotless. There were no mosquitoes in the room. The European food is tasty and the bartender knows how to preserve wine in a tropical climate. The poolside crowd is always multi-lingual, multi-ethnic - and the pool is crystal clean. It's the kind of homey place that makes travelling in Africa memorable. The owner needs to do more marketing, though, because few taxi drivers know it - it's good to remember that it's near the pharmacy in Torokorbougou.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwriter316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

Nice bungalow Hotel & Restaurant by the bank of the NIger river, in a friendly local neighborhood but still just across the bridges. Indicated for people who prefer staying outdoors.

Bungalow rooms have AC, fan & cable TV (mostly french)
Rooms & bathrooms basic but nice and clean. Possibility of larger suites with living area

Well maintained swimming pool with instructor on weekends, nice lawn with gazebos, tables etc.
Very good Italian & Mali restaurant with real pizza wood oven and nice open air patio.

Management is very helpful

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLMoroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcoall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benoit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bamako hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako
0.0 mi away
Azalai Hotel Dunia
Azalai Hotel Dunia
#30 of 38 in Bamako
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Loft
Hotel Le Loft
#1 of 38 in Bamako
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Baobab
Hotel Le Baobab
#11 of 24 in Bamako
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Azalai Grand Hotel
Azalai Grand Hotel
#6 of 38 in Bamako
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Azalai Hotel Salam
Azalai Hotel Salam
#22 of 38 in Bamako
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Bamako Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Bamako Plage

Address: 393 Porte 250 | Torokorbougou, Bamako 1000, Mali
Region: Mali > Bamako
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bamako
Price Range: £27 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Relais Bamako Plage,Our hotel is situated on the banks of the Niger River in the District of Bamako "Torokorobougou" quiet and well served.The hotel is 15 minutes from the international airport of Bamako Sénou. Nearby, the second bridge at Bamako, the bridge of King Fahd bin Abdul Aziz of Saudi- reach in 5 minutes downtown, the city administration or the International Conference Centre of Bamako. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing