We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
2
12
15
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
12
15
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

had an overnight at the hotel; I booked few days before and all went well. our car could be parked in the backyard near the swimming pool. The receptionist was very helpfull. The one who had service. the rooms were good but lots of musquito's and the airconditioning made lots of nois duringthe night. the anti musquito spray was very welcome but it didn't help. The bar was already closed at 2200 and the wifi went out so i had to ask to reboot it. Breakfast is 5000CFa, very poor food. But for one nght it was good except for the musquito's. After having breakfast we turned in our keys and there was a discussion to pay, because we already paid the day we checked in. Nevertheless, will go back but.....

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Nothing great about this place. Ok for a brief stay. The rooms are a bit small for the price they charge.
Really tough without any English speaking staff. Even mundane requests (like water, coffee with milk, or sugar) are difficult to convey/fulfill.
Food is less than average. Wi-Fi is intermittent.
The staff though, tries to make up for ALL the shortcomings with their positive attitude.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Srivatsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Clean room, tasty breakfast, comfortable bed and working wifi. Be prepared for the noise as probably windows don't close properly. Staff is nice but don't expect anything extraordinary. Often times their card reader doesn't work therefore even though they say they accept credit cards, it might not always be the case.

Room tip: far from the elevator and not with street view
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

It is souless place. But it is typical for many Arican middle level places. Breakfast was good. Swimming pool is good for swimming 30m but the water wasnot clear as there are plenty of trees around. Suprmarket is on walking distance but it is in the middle of nowhere unless it is close to your office. On morning weekends there asome people running on Bulvar not far from hotel. It is popular on weekends for wedding parties to make pictures in the garden around so you can have some good shots.

Room tip: Side of swimmimg pool gives you a good view and less sunny.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UkrainianKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We stood waiting to check in while the two men behind the counter occupied themselves with other tasks. Eventually, I heard, "Passport." I looked up and saw one of the men holding out his hand. I gave him my passport. Without saying a word, he looked up my reservation, then handed me my key, my passport, and a slip of paper with the wi-fi password.

Welcome to the Hotel Massaley.

The room was drab, with about 10% of a roll of toilet paper balanced on the back of the toilet because the holder was long broken. The twisted hangers in the closet could perhaps be described as an attempt at modern art. The wi-fi was off my first night, but got switched after some discussion with the front desk in the morning. Don't expect to get useable bandwidth after 7am, but you can stream video at 3 in the morning.

Breakfast was thoroughly uninspired. The coffee was sometimes drinkable, especially if there was milk. However, when an item ran out on the buffet, it did not come running back in - I waited 45 minutes one morning until the fruit salad finally came at the same moment as my ride.

A redeeming feature was the pool, which was clean, quiet, and refreshing.

This is a hotel you stay at because you have a need to be in that part of town for work. Otherwise, there is nothing interesting nearby, and nothing attractive about the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Malangali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews