We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”
Review of selFish

selFish
Ranked #171 of 951 Restaurants in Mauritius
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: SELFISH IS A COSY RESTAURANT MAINLY SERVING SEAFOOD. OUR SUSHI DISHES ARE BASED ON MAURITIAN FLAVOURS SUCH AS GUAVA AND TAMARIND AND ARE A NICE TASTY TWIST ON TRADITIONAL SUSHI. WE ALSO SERVE DELICIOUS BURGHERS WITH HOMEMADE FRIES AND A BEEF FILLET TO DIE FOR. OUR LOVELY TROPICAL GARDEN SITUATED AT THE BACK OF THE RESTAURANT IS WELCOMING YOU TO RELAX AND ENJOY A DRINK WITH FRIENDS OR FAMILY. SO TREAT YOURSELF, BE SelFISH!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great time”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was a great time to have at Selfish..Great food and great service...hoping to get back there very soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauritius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    35
    10
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Down to Earth Goodness”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Although small, this place is well worth a visit for fresh and tasty fish. The staff are great and so is the food. Its a hard place to beat for a low key meal with friends

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigcaintoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere,great food great price”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a good meal at a good price with great hosts.Thoroughly enjoyed my meal and will be back when next in Mauritius

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gavinpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great restaurant with great atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were there twice and we enjoyed it. The personal is very friendly and overall atmosphere is great. The dishes are also great even if they do not costs to much. We highly recommend the restaurant to others!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great place, great food, great Owners.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great place, great food, great Owners. Great atmosphere, simple and creative menu and sides, sushi was great as well. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed selFish also viewed

Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie
Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie
 
Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie
Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie
 

Been to selFish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing