We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Southern Sun Maputo(Maputo)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 2001(Maputo)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
317
228
44
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
228
44
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceano barbusiness hotelmodern hotelroom serviceexcellent hotelocean viewindian oceanworld classbreakfast buffetgreat businessexcellent stayairport transferbusiness tripfish marketrooms are spaciousswimming poolbathtub
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This new modern hotel stands out against the backdrop of the traditional buildings in Maputo. This high rise is located across from the beach front ( not sure that I would swim in the ocean though) but the views of the ocean are great.
The rooms are modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. The room is well equipped. The bed is extremely comfortable with great quality linen. Interesting open plan bathroom ....bath is incorporated into the room and has a frosted glass partitioning that separates from the bedroom - but has separate shower and toilette cubical.
Breakfast was adequate although service levels could be improved.
Reception staff were friendly and efficient.
We ate at the beach front restaurant across from the hotel - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear KimCL,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Hope to welcome you back to our hotel when your travels bring you back to the City of Acacias!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Maputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on business and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is out of the city which is a good thing for me! Clean, stylish and friendly team. Make sure you make it for breakfast and try the Tiramisu both are excellent!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarienVeldman, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Michael G,

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your week in Maputo.
We hope to see you back if your travels ever bring you back to Mozambique!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
EAM
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Rather boring hotel - but for Maputo maybe one if the hotels they have. A good smile good make a difference... Service could improve. Many waiters but nobody knows what's going on. Pasta for lunch and salad for dinner blend very well in to the boring atmosphere of the hotel. But of course for one night absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarienVeldman, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Andrea V,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very disappointed that you did not find our hotel exciting enough. We will be introducing a new menu in Filini Restaurant during November - I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again in future, to have your feedback on the new menu.
Thank you for your comments regarding service, we are constantly working to improve service levels and would appreciate your feedback if you have any specific areas that we can improve on. You are welcome to contact me directly at carien.veldman@radissonblu.com

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
EAM
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It is a very good hotel. European standards mainly. May be a little bit overpriced and could improve in some management details. The minibar is empty unless you ask for someone to fill it up . You cannot drink water at night in a 300$ room unless you give an extra prepayment at the arrival and nobody tells you.
Anyway it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarienVeldman, EAM at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear JuanFernMadrid,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you were not fully informed about the pre-authorization/deposit required on check-in. It is definitely something that we will look into to correct!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
Executive Assistant Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have been visiting Maputo for several years and it has been crying out for a good business hotel with great service. The newly opened Radisson Blu does not disappoint. The front desk staff are simply world class, warm, welcoming and professional. The check in process was fast and efficient, and from the moment I arrived to the moment I left the service was outstanding...and I am quite a fussy traveller. The rooms are clean and functional, but not spectacular, however, the sea facing views are spectacular.

The complimentary internet was fast and a welcome surprise compared to other Maputo hotels. I had room service and ate in one of the restaurants and the food was good, but perhaps a bit more effort could be made to improve the menu selection and the standards. The Oceano Bar on the first floor is a great place to wind down after a long day and they have an extensive drinks selection.

Management have done an exceptional job training the staff and should be commended. This is my new home in Maputo.

Room Tip: For the best views choose a high floor and an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phantomreviewer280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarienVeldman, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Phantomreviewer280,

Thank you for the great review!

We appreciate the wonderful feedback about the Front Office staff and trainig, we will certainly pass it on to the team.

We will be introducing our new Filini menu in November, I hope that you will enjoy the new menu selection and look forward to your comments!

Kind Regards

Carien Veldman
EAM
Radisson Blu Hotel, Maputo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews