We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay in Windhoek”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Londiningi Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 95 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great stay in Windhoek”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed two nights at Londiningi at the start of our trip in Namibia. What a welcoming place after long flights and the unaccustomed heat. We decided to have dinner there. An excellent choice. The three course meal was absolutely delicious. The room was very comfortable. The space outside our room had a table and chairs under the trees. A shady spot to sit and read or watch the weaver birds building their nests. The pancakes served at breakfast were the best we have ever tasted.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    54
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
62
115
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our family of four (with 2 kids, ages 10 and 13), stayed at Londiningi Guest House for 2 nights at the beginning of our Namibia adventure, as well as one night at the end. Everything was perfect. Nathalie and Alex were exceptional hosts, making sure that we had everything we needed to be comfortable in our 2 connected rooms. The beds had great mattresses, and there was plenty of hot water in the spacious bathrooms. There were even small refrigerators (that don't make any humming sound). The included breakfasts were delicious, with a variety of foods to choose from.

We also enjoyed two wonderful dinners here. The food was fresh and prepared with loving care. One night we walked to Joe's Beerhouse for a disappointing meal, and we wished that we had chosen to eat again at Londiningi. The price for dinner here was very reasonable, especially in light of the quality of food and restful ambiance.

Everything about our stay was exceptional. Kudos to Nathalie and Alex for creating such a warm and welcoming B&B!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathysjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in londiningi at the beginning and the end of our trip in namibia. Both times we felt very welcome and at home. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, the rooms are nice and clean, the food is good and the owners are two sweathearts who run the guesthouse with passion and an eye for detail. It's a beautiful little Oasis in a impressive country.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkobuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at Londiningi at the beginning and end of our trip to Namibia. I am going to echo the previous reviews in praising this B&B. The location is quiet (ok, except for the local rooster but there's not much Alexander and Nathalie can do about that). The rooms are spacious and clean. The hosts and staff and friendly and efficient and the food is gourmet quality. We had decided to have dinner there as we were unsure of the availability of local restaurants and it was one of the best decisions we ever made. The three course dinners often featured game in the main course and it was inevitably beautifully prepared and presented, as were the other courses. They will also prepare lunch packs to take with you. These were good but there was enough food for at least two days so you might want to request a small pack! There is also a small shop featuring work by local craftspeople and that was the source of most of my gifts for friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The B&B is owned by Nathalie and Alexander. They are both friendly and professional. They will go out of their way to help you plan your trip or solve problems. The bedrooms are spacious, clean and welcoming. There is a small heater that is greatly appreciated in winter. The food is excellent. Nathalie prepares her gourmet meals from scratch in the open kitchen. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious.
A great place to stay in Windhoek.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We began and ended our mega trip around Namibia here and were pleased to return. Lovely staff. Great rooms and superb restaurant. Definitely have dinner here! The establishment is owned and run by a charming couple who were both friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms in the courtyard are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Alex was fantastic. Helped us get our bearings before we headed off on our self drive holiday. Accommodation was very comfortable and breakfast generous. Great for kids and adults. It's a short drive into town but easy to navigate. I recommend staying here. No question too dumb. We got in late after our flight. Kids crashed and us adults enjoyed a drink and snacks in the lounge. Nothin was too much trouble. I totally forgot to buy any of the souvenirs especially as they were locally made. Sorry.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#2 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.6 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
0.6 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olive Grove
Olive Grove
#2 of 95 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Londiningi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Londiningi Guesthouse

Property: Londiningi Guesthouse
Address: 11 Winterberg Street | PO Box 9354, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing