We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okavango Car Hire & Guest House - Absolutely Excellent”

Okavango Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Okavango Guest House
Ranked #21 of 102 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just completed a trip around spectacular Namibia and stayed at Okavango Guest House. Staff extremely friendly and facilities excellent. A delicious breakfast was included too.

Also rented a Toyota Hilux 2 cab from Okavango Car Hire. What a great vehicle for the trip. Spotless. The vehicle was in great condition and extremely well maintained by the crew at Okavango Car Hire. Leisl went through in great detail insurance policies and suggested routing options.

All very helpful. I have no hesitation recommending Okavango Car Hire & Guest House for anybody intending to visit spectacular Namibia.

Thanks again for all your advice and great support.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SydneyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Really enjoyed the hospitality.
Close walk to the main shopping mall in case you are looking for a movie or good food.
Works with Dial-a-meal as another option in case you dont want to leave the compfort of the guest house.
stayed there for a week with my family and we really felt at home.
Its easy to find, safe and really peacful.

Carlos Miranda

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that have the front view. You will enjoy the sunset, sunrise and wonderful view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We hired Toyota Hilux 4x4 for 17 days. The car was in a very good condition (had only 16000km) and equipped with special offroad tires. Additinaly the car was supplied with a gps tracking devise which is good if you get lost in the area without mobile phone coverage - can happen in Namibia. We didn't have any issues during our trip (3600km) at all. Friendly stuff and airport pickup service. We got what we wanted and for a good price.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank milchschnitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A friend and I stayed here for 2 nights in early February 2014. We would like to thank the Okavango Guest House for a very enjoyable stay in Windhoek. We make a booking on the day we arrived in Windhoek and we were easily accommodated.

Liesel must be specifically thanked for all her effort of making us feel welcome and attending to all our needs/requests!

We hope to be back soon, and will definitely stay here again when in Windhoek.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 7 and 8. They both have separate entrances, but also have inter leading doors tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We are from SA and I sometimes travel with hubby to places he has to go to for business. I will recommend Okavango to anyone. Lisle who runs the place is so friendly, warm and very helpful and really a peoples person and caters to your every whim. Breakfast excellent and together with Natasha also a lovely person, (the owner) they were just great! Rooms nice and clean and very safe.
Thank you to the two of you for making us feel welcome, stay the way you are!
Yolanda

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We rented a hilux at Windhoek car rental on line from Madrid. The car was brand new, equipped with special tires and everything was perfect. Ricky went through the itinerary with us and gave us very useful advice.
The car was great, the price was reasonable and the attention, superb. We highly recommend this company.
Antonio.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The service and atmosphere was exceptional.Accomidation clean and everything required supplied. I would happily come back to stay here again. Close to the Mall reasonably close to the centre of town makes this venue good. They arranged everything for me from Shuttles to fetch m e at the airport to take away meals.

Room Tip: A wide variety of rooms are on offer. Take one away from the main road if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.5 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#6 of 17 in Windhoek
250 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#12 of 102 in Windhoek
381 reviews
2.2 mi away
Windhoek Gardens Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
African Kwela
African Kwela
#38 of 102 in Windhoek
7 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
#14 of 102 in Windhoek
160 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 102 in Windhoek
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okavango Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okavango Guest House

Address: Andimba Toivo Ya Toivo Street | No 124 Suiderhof, Windhoek 9000, Namibia
Phone Number:
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range: £47 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Okavango Guest House is located at 124 Andimba Toivo Ya Toivo Street in Windhoek just 1 km from Maerua Mall, 3 Km from the Business Centre and 45 Km from Hosea Kutako Airport. There are comfortable double rooms including 2 rooms with bath & shower. All rooms are en suite and equipped with fridge, safe, television plus tea and coffee making facilities while we also offer spacious 1 and 2 bedroom self-catering units.Wireless internet, faxing and secure on site parking is available. Okavango Guest House promises you a comfortable stay with professional & friendly service while we also offer 4x4 car hire facilities on the same premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Okavango Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing