We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Elegant Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 99 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2012

A big thank you to Matilda and her team for such an enjoyable stay at the Elegant Guesthouse. We stayed here at the start and end of our Namibian trip. It's in a convenient location (8 min drive) from the centre of Windhoek, clean, with good rooms and a tasty breakfast. The service is outstanding and so friendly. Matilda you're a star. Baie dankie.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeefWindhoek, Owner at The Elegant Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear NC

Wow, Mathilda was really happy to read your review on the Guesthouse.
She really appreciates it’s. Thank you for the review. It is always very rewarding to read if Guest where happy with the quality and service they have received.

Thank you!
Kind Regards
The Elegant Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed here for one night after a long flight from the UK. The place was very clean and our room was very comfortable and clean. It felt more like being a guest in someone's home. The breakfast was fresh and there was plenty of it. You need a taxi to get to the heart of the town unless you are happy driving.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leopards_cheetahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeefWindhoek, Owner at The Elegant Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for the review, It is much appreciated!
It is always lovely to read if our Guest where happy with our Little Guesthouse.

Thank you!
Kind Regards
The Elegant Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

It's just few rooms and it appears as a normal private house. Rooms are not very large but the overall structure is very comfortable. It's really a place to relax yourself. The location is not so near downtown where you can go only by taxi. On the contrary it's very near to Joe's Beerhouse (famous restaurant in Windhoek).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weissmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeefWindhoek, Owner at The Elegant Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Weismiss

Thank you for the review on our Guesthouse. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back in Namibia soon.

Once again Thank you for the review.
Kind regards
The Elegant Guesthouse Team
Jorn Dedig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here for 1 night only as we began our 2 week trip in Namibia. The guesthouse was a calming and serene place to rest up a little after a long international flight. Matilda was the member of staff who showed us around and cooked our breakfast. She was very helpful and showed us how to exit Windhoek the next morning. The room was small but had all the amenities needed and the courtyard area and the water features were delightful. A very good stay.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank madcatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeefWindhoek, Owner at The Elegant Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Madcatwomen

Thank you for the review on our Guesthouse. It is always much appreciated.
Mathilda is a big star and we are very great full to have her. I have passed your review on to her and she was happy to see that you where very happy.

Once again Thank you for the review.
Kind regards
The Elegant Guesthouse Team
Jorn Dedig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Simple and located in a very safe part of windhoek. Also very nice staff. We stayed here 2 nights on stopovers and were happy with the simple but clean rooms. Happy to come back again. Internet wifi is free.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nuno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeefWindhoek, Owner at The Elegant Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Nunu S

Thank you for the review, I will make sure to give the compliments to my staff.
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be looking forward to be welcoming you back to The Elegant Guesthouse.

Kind Regards
Jorn Dedig
& The Elegant Guesthouse Team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Very friendly, convenient , comfy and clean stopover in Windhoek. Nice breakfast and near to local supermarket to stock up before heading off. Also close to the eclectic Joe's Beerhouse. A bit of traffic noise but not too bad.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank JC349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeefWindhoek, Owner at The Elegant Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear JC349
Thank you for the nice review we have received from you. It is always a boost if we know that our Guest enjoy the Guesthouse as much as you did.
Thank you so much, Hope to see you back in Namibia in a couple of years.
Kind Regards
Jorn Dedig and The Elegant Guesthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Elegant Guest House is an modern b&b in a convenient location for an overnight stop to/from the airport. The rooms were well equipped and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was continental with eggs/bacon available to order. We spent the afternoon sat by the pool enjoying the sunshine although it was far too cold to use.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle_UK62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeefWindhoek, Owner at The Elegant Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Michelle_UK62
Thank you for the review you added. It is much appreciated and I enjoyed reading the review.
It was a pleasure to have you at The Elegant Guesthouse. I will make sure that all my staff will get to read the review.
Once again, Thank you for your visit.
Kind Regards
Jorn Dedig
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
1,404 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#3 of 17 in Windhoek
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#4 of 17 in Windhoek
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olive Grove
Olive Grove
#2 of 99 in Windhoek
562 reviews
159.0 mi away
The Elegant Desert Lodge
The Elegant Desert Lodge
#18 of 86 in Windhoek
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 99 in Windhoek
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elegant Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elegant Guesthouse

Address: nr 56 Corner of von Eckenbrecher and Ziegler Street | PO Box 22810, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range: £96 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Elegant Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet street at the heart of one of the city's sleepiest neighborhoods, The Elegant Collection have a fashioned guesthouse which places its architectural and decorative accent on elegance and comfort of the most contemporary kind.The Elegant Guesthouse has a light, breezy and welcoming feel thanks to the open plan design and extensive windows: the single-storied architecture reflects the city's colonial (and recent) past. Clipped green lawns, sparkling pool, impeccably manicured guest rooms and cheerfully attentive staff help ensure that from the moment you arrive you feel a delicious sense of Dulce Domum - even though the wild beauty of the African veld is just miles from your door.The 6 garden and courtyard facing bedrooms are light, functional and imbued with contemporary, angular good looks. They have great mattresses of the firm-yet-pliant variety and these are matched by top-of-the-range bed linen.Expect a full quotient of gadgetry: TV (discreetly tucked away in a cabinet in most rooms), WiFi internet connection, telephone, hairdryer, safe and a hot and cold air-conditioning unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Elegant Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing