We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Kubata Restaurant

Kubata Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 129 Restaurants in Windhoek
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: I think this is in a hotel, but don't have the name of the hotel.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a great variety of dishes!! And each and everyone of them is excellent.
The service is great - supervised and attended personally by the owner and head chef.
The atmosphere is classy and stylish.
This restaurant is most definitely worth the while!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    65
    26
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cold food on a cold day!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visited on 14th and 16th May 2014 with friends. The time frame from the order to the actual arrival of the food is really very long. Then, when the food arrived it was stone cold. Now, to send it back to heat it up, was not an option for it could equally take that long, so we just ate the cold food. The chocolate cake for dessert was like more than a day old. Luckily the friendly waitress made up for the poor kitchen service. Overall a nice restaurant, but they can improve on their service by serving warm food please.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimmie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namibia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great service”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This restaurant has consistently great food and good service. It costs a wee but more than some restaurants but is well worth it! And don't let the odd exterior of the building put you off!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JennieNamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“By Far the Best Food I have ever tasted”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Wow, what a great restaurant perfect for intimate dinners or business meetings. This was by far the best prawns I have ever tasted and talk about exceptional service...Wow!wow!wow! I don't know what more I can say but definitely a must visit when in Windhoek...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We enjoyed the food
we sat outisde in the corner, relaxed and romatic atmosphere
the waitrons didnt 'bother' us as DJ Cheeze dined with us.
my husband could access teh restuarant easily as he is wheelchair bound.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kubata Restaurant also viewed

Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Been to Kubata Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing