We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too little for too much”

Kalahari Sands Casino
Ranked #17 of 46 things to do in Windhoek
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Windhoek, Namibia’s capital city, is described as a city with a ‘continental’ atmosphere and this can be ascribed to its architecture – historical buildings dating back to German colonial rule. Windhoek was initially known as Ai-gams a Nama word meaning ‘firewater’, ‘steam’ or ‘smoke’ because of the area’s plentiful hot springs.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Too little for too much”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Food were great sometimes, but most of all too little because special occacions were must better. Give us more as in the past.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank vera c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia P, Manager at Kalahari Sands Casino, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Vera,

We continuously strive to give our guests value for their money. We are always looking for new ways to enhance our service offerings. We hope that your next stay with us will be more memorable.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    14
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Libreville, Gabon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

only good thing was the location (within a shopping mall) so we could go shopping at the end of the holiday
reception desk was poor service, and had to wait for 30 minutes for them to find our booking
you are expected to dress smart and casual in the restaurant at nighttime and yet the food was terrible; breakfast was no better
the service was poor, with even our room not getting cleaned until 5pm in the afternoon

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food but service not up to standard.”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Restaurant had a revamp but the service we got on Mother's Day was actually poor: not enough food & people nearly got into a fist fight because of not enough food.

Helpful?
Thank Eatcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The Dunes Restaurant at the KSH”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The breakfast buffet was a bit pricey -- NS150! Lunch buffet was better at NS98.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank yokoramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ACCOMMODATION IN DOWN TOWN WINDHOEK”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Good location, that is it! Be aware. Gathering place for HOOKERS...this is where they pick up their "clients". When Hotel is under construction, they do not inform their clients in advance.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Ansie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kalahari Sands Casino also viewed

 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Been to Kalahari Sands Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing