We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pension Uhland(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
255
58
26
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
58
26
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnivore feedingcheetah walkwild dogsbehind the scenesfeeding toursan bushmencarnivore tourpetting zooorphaned animalscheetah experiencelarge carnivoresmedical clinicfudgefood prepbig catswindhoek airportspent two weeks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the Naankuse wildlife sancturary as a part of the trip organized by Chameleon - Windhoek
Although the animals were behind fences (they live in really big open spaces) it was really worthwhile visiting as you can see the animals close by and you never know if you will encounter them whilst in Etosha f.i Furthermore they do a wondeful job and contributing to that by visiting is almost a must if want to help them preserve wildlife in btiful Namibia
They have baboons, lions, leopards, wild dogs etc.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank hermworp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlize B, Marketing at N/a'an ku se Lodge and Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

A big Thank You from the N/a’an ku sê Lodge & Wildlife Sanctuary for your wonderful review! We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review,

We have passed all compliments on to given staff and colleagues of the Lodge. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your activities with us!

We look forward to welcome you back again real soon.

Kind Regards
Your N/a’an ku sê Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two weeks volunteering at the wildlife sanctuary and it was a wonderful experience. After arriving on a Monday and going through orientation, we would have different morning and afternoon activities all centered around caring for the animals an conservation. Activities ranged from preparing food for the baboons, rodents, monkeys and tortoises, feeding the large carnivores like lions, cheetahs and African wild dog, setting up motion sensor cameras and analyzing the pictures from them, game rides on horseback and taking the baboons out on walks to socialize. Food and accommodations were great. It's not a petting zoo and I learned a lot about conservation and animal human conflict.

Room Tip: We went as program volunteers through the great projects website o didn't stay at the lodge.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank smartrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlize B, Marketing at N/a'an ku se Lodge and Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

A big Thank You from the N/a’an ku sê Lodge & Wildlife Sanctuary for your wonderful review! We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review,

We have passed all compliments on to given staff and colleagues of the Wildlife Sanctuary. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your volunteer project with us! It's always great to get such positive feedback and to see that you have realized what we are all about and how major role conservation plays!

We look forward to welcome you back again real soon.

Kind Regards
Your N/a’an ku sê Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We stayed here one night before we flew out of Namibia after almost a month. Close to the airport but yet feels like it's in the middle of nowhere. Chalets were very nice - super clean, well appointed, spacious and beds comfortable. Depending on who you travel with, the shower in the middle of the room can be interesting, or awkward...

Food in the restaurant was very good ... had lunch, dinner and breakfast there. Staff could use a bit of service training ... I asked for toast at breakfast, and the response from the server was: "it's over there, get it yourself." Had to laugh.

Went out for a morning tour of a meerkat colony with local guide Balu (spelling?). What a magical morning. Drove out in the dark, and then sat on lawn chairs in the middle of the savannah, with the sun rising on one side, and the full moon setting on the other, sipping hot coffee. Watched a group of meerkats pop their heads out of their burrows as the sun came up.

Main downside to this visit was the check-in. I travel alot, and this was the worst check-in ever. The young girl seemed to be bothered by our presence. No greeting, no welcome, just a few grunts, and then vaguely pointed around the corner to get our welcome drink. Omo (the bartender) was excellent. But when we went back to get our key, we were told the room wasn't ready yet. Then, a long wait. Finally had to ask again. "Oh yeah, its ready." When I asked the same woman about wi-fi, she was too busy on her own cellphone to help. Instead, she simply pointed and said "over there." It took four times before she explained about the wifi passwords in slips of paper in a basket.

Manager: first impressions are everything, and I am in tourism. Your check-in was bad! I would have ranked this a four circles, but the poor check-in dragged you down.

Room Tip: If you're not travelling with a loved one, the honeymoon style rooms (with the shower in the middle of the room) can be awkward.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlize B, Marketing at N/a'an ku se Lodge and Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

A big hearty Thank You from the N/a’an ku sê Lodge & Wildlife Sanctuary for your sincere and detailed review! We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review,

We have passed all compliments on to given staff and colleagues of the Lodge. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and activity with us! It's always great to get such positive feedback overall! We do apologies sincerely for both unpleasant circumstances. Restaurant staff training will be addressed and will be done ASAP. The check in procedure is unacceptable and we will make it our first priority to get training done. Once again, we would like to offer our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we can assure you that it will not happen again. Management will be addressed accordingly.

We look forward to welcome you back again real soon.

Warm Regards
Your N/a’an ku sê Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Short drive to get used to gravel roads and then you are in the middle of your first wildlife experience. Enjoyed watching all kind of animals just outside the lodge or the room. Very nice lodge, with great views to the waterhole. Nice pool. Just a great first toe dipping into our Namibia experience... and even from hindsight one of the nicest lodges.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk-UMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlize B, Marketing at N/a'an ku se Lodge and Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

A big hearty Thank You from the N/a’an ku sê Lodge & Wildlife Sanctuary for your wonderful review! We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review,

We have passed all compliments on to given staff and colleagues of the Lodge. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! It's always great to get such positive feedback! I am positive that you will enjoy the rest of your time in Namibia a lot.

We look forward to welcome you back again real soon.

Kind Regards
Your N/a’an ku sê Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

After arriving in Windhoek, we were taken to the Wildlife Sanctuary. The animals are cared for but roam in large fenced pens. It is a great way to see some of the African animals up close for the first time. Many can be seen in the game reserves but probably not as close.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Ljb310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlize B, Marketing at N/a'an ku se Lodge and Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank You from the N/a’an ku sê Lodge & Wildlife Sanctuary for your review! We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review,

We have passed all compliments on to given staff and colleagues of the Lodge.

We look forward to welcome you back again real soon.

Warm Regards
Your N/a’an ku sê Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews