We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Pension Uhland(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
24
22
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
22
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupstairs suitequiet place to stayminutes from the airportself cateringclose to townwindhoek airportcomfortable roomsone nightcolinhostscamplodgingnamibiaablutionsstopoverfarmroof
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Thank you for a wonderful quiet place to stay. You helped us a lot when we urgently needed accomodation. You are perfectly situated, just far enough out of Windhoek to have a quiet evening with my family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaSchutte89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A great place stay over in you have a early airport run like we did, but only for one night you wouldn’t really want to stay there for longer.. It is also close to Windhoek restaurants to go to in the evening. The accommodation was clean but very basic. My only complaint was the shower, there was a trickle of water. Must have been the worst shower I have ever had, my partner did not even bother trying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I spent a night at the this B&B on route back home from a fantastic 4 nights at a private game reserve. Thought it would be convenient as it was situated off the airport highway and looked fine in the photos. It is close to the highway, you hear cars and trucks all night. Nothing worse than the sound of a truck engine brake at 2 am. We had an early departure so we missed breakfast. We were promised extra rusks and fruit for the room, but this never arrived. There was also no coffee in the room. Someone had forgotten to replenish the stock. The beds were comfortable enough. Showering was another issue. You spent a very long time in the shower as the water pressure was non existent. The shower soap dish was lying unmounted next to the basin on the opposite side of the shower head wall. Dry country and all, but a pointless way to try and save water as you spend 3-4 times the length in the shower than what is normal. Rustic, so called antique and modern styles in a small room all mixed together with dark colours so it looked dirty and did not work. There was a crack in the front door panel and with the latch not working you had to lock to keep it closed. Windows did not close properly either. It was not expensive accommodation, but worth spending a bit more elsewhere. Expect to pay more in Windhoek than you would think is value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTH1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I've stayed at the Vineyard a few times now, and we're always greeted with a smile on arrival. The rooms are huge with stunning bathrooms and super comfortable beds! The freshly made breakfast is the best way to start the day. Their location is great. Quite and scenic. What makes this place special for me is the owners involvement, the personal touch. Will stay here every time I'm in Windhoek, that's for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashorehappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed in this B&B for our last night in Namibia and found this a very good choice. The location just off the highway between the airport and Windhoek (we haven't been bothered by any noise) is really comfortable for flying out or in. You also drive within 5 minutes into Windhoek and for dinner. We had a very warm welcome with some good advice and also the dinner reservation was done for us. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast selection was good. We enjoyed our stay and would come back on our next trip to Namibia.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs room in - we guess the main house - which was gorgeous, looked very new and had an own Balcony. Very recommendable.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netto0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews