We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vineyard Country Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 99 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had booked to camp here due it being our last night before flying out and at the last minute decided to upgrade to a family unit. The unit was huge and very comfortable. Nolene went out of her way to assist us with some personal requests and also allowed us to store our vehicle there for 10 days whilst we had a camper. Our last breakfast in Africa was scrumptious and prepared to our requirements. Will definitely recommend this establishment!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reinhardt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We spend 1 night at this camp site. The facilities are good - each campsite has its own ablutions. Solar powered - lovely hot shower after a long day of traveling. The sites are however close to each other and close to the mainroad.
Very friendly owner and he gave us all the info we needed and recomended restaurants. Safe and Secure to leave your camp while exploring Windhoek.
There is a guesthouse on the same premises for those who don't want to camp.
We must however warn travelers about WINDHOEK - especially people with foreign registered vechiles. Criminals may follow you and rob your car and belongings while you are visiting sites. Be alert.
Another big disappointment was also that the Botanical gardens are closed over weekends. And we only had a weekend to spend.
Plan your trip around that.
I can recommend this establishment.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hannelie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Thank you for a wonderful quiet place to stay. You helped us a lot when we urgently needed accomodation. You are perfectly situated, just far enough out of Windhoek to have a quiet evening with my family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaSchutte89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A great place stay over in you have a early airport run like we did, but only for one night you wouldn’t really want to stay there for longer.. It is also close to Windhoek restaurants to go to in the evening. The accommodation was clean but very basic. My only complaint was the shower, there was a trickle of water. Must have been the worst shower I have ever had, my partner did not even bother trying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I spent a night at the this B&B on route back home from a fantastic 4 nights at a private game reserve. Thought it would be convenient as it was situated off the airport highway and looked fine in the photos. It is close to the highway, you hear cars and trucks all night. Nothing worse than the sound of a truck engine brake at 2 am. We had an early departure so we missed breakfast. We were promised extra rusks and fruit for the room, but this never arrived. There was also no coffee in the room. Someone had forgotten to replenish the stock. The beds were comfortable enough. Showering was another issue. You spent a very long time in the shower as the water pressure was non existent. The shower soap dish was lying unmounted next to the basin on the opposite side of the shower head wall. Dry country and all, but a pointless way to try and save water as you spend 3-4 times the length in the shower than what is normal. Rustic, so called antique and modern styles in a small room all mixed together with dark colours so it looked dirty and did not work. There was a crack in the front door panel and with the latch not working you had to lock to keep it closed. Windows did not close properly either. It was not expensive accommodation, but worth spending a bit more elsewhere. Expect to pay more in Windhoek than you would think is value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTH1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I've stayed at the Vineyard a few times now, and we're always greeted with a smile on arrival. The rooms are huge with stunning bathrooms and super comfortable beds! The freshly made breakfast is the best way to start the day. Their location is great. Quite and scenic. What makes this place special for me is the owners involvement, the personal touch. Will stay here every time I'm in Windhoek, that's for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashorehappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed in this B&B for our last night in Namibia and found this a very good choice. The location just off the highway between the airport and Windhoek (we haven't been bothered by any noise) is really comfortable for flying out or in. You also drive within 5 minutes into Windhoek and for dinner. We had a very warm welcome with some good advice and also the dinner reservation was done for us. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast selection was good. We enjoyed our stay and would come back on our next trip to Namibia.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs room in - we guess the main house - which was gorgeous, looked very new and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netto0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
2.0 mi away
Jordani B&B Windhoek
Jordani B&B Windhoek
#12 of 16 in Windhoek
43 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
242 reviews
2.0 mi away
River Crossing Lodge
River Crossing Lodge
#16 of 86 in Windhoek
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
African Kwela
African Kwela
#40 of 99 in Windhoek
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ti Melen
Ti Melen
#19 of 99 in Windhoek
70 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
#14 of 99 in Windhoek
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: B6 (Transkalahari Highway, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range: £38 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This century old stone building, set in a vineyard, has been renovated into an up market, owner managed, Bed and Breakfast whilst maintaining its old world charm in a safe environment. You experience starry nights and sounds of the African bushveld while on the very doorstep of Windhoek. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing