We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ti Melen
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
US$168
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Pension Uhland(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jordani B&B Windhoek(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
US$179
US$133
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
55
19
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
19
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showerb bone nightclose to the airportelisabethdamlovebirdsavistaxioutskirtsneststartcapitalsuburbnamibiabalconyguesthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Ti Melen is a great B&B - easily accessed on the edge of the city, on the way to or from the airport.
Elizabeth, the manager, is wonderful - welcoming, friendly, efficient and a credit to the establishment.
We had dinner there and it was great - highly recommended.
We stayed in the suite downstairs - very spacious, comfortable and 'quirky' ... but in a good way!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstonJag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

From our friendly greeting by Elizabeth to our wonderful upstairs room with a view, we were charmed by Ti Melen, with it's slightly colonial come african feel and the ever cheerful and helpful
Elizabeth. Breakfasts were outstanding and we always felt right at home.Sitting on our balcony having tea and listening and watching the birdlife was a real treat. It's only a short drive to local shops and into town for sightseeing, but the peace and quiet you have staying out of the city humdrum is certainly worth it. You can even be at the Avis dam which is a local meeting / exercise area by locals, in 4 minutes. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs room is fantastic.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbyPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Ti Melen is a perfect introduction to Africa. We loved arriving from London to a very large and very comfortable bedroom with beautiful balcony and similar mountain views. The bathroom (with a double shower) was enormous. If you're especially keen on Windhoek (is anybody?), you'll think Ti Melen is too far out. It's definitely in the suburbs and you need a taxi (10 - 15 minutes or so) to go into town. We loved its location and tranquility. It's a short walk to a dam with waders and other birds. We stayed our first night here before going on a three week camping safari and then the last night before flying out again. Owners and staff are very personable, helpful and relaxed. Elizabeth did the cooking when we were there and provided us with the best meals of our holiday. The place has its own distinctive style. Large, open and warm. The decor was certainly too original for an average hotel and slightly too fussy for me. But overall Ti Melen was what we expected plus. A beautiful place in a great location with owners and staff to match.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liavb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We spent one night at Ti Melen at the start of our Namibian trip. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and the environment of the B&B is very relaxed. Beautiful and spacious bedrooms with equally large bathrooms (great double shower in our bathroom). Bedrooms have air conditioning which was welcomed after a long day's travel. Great breakfast and friendly service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed at Ti Melen at the start and end of a week's trip to Namibia and regret we didn't have more time to enjoy the place. The guesthouse itself is beautifully located and done up (barring the pram in our room which creeped me out!) and the attention to detail in all aspects of decor and service made the difference. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was wonderful...what I would give to have a fabulous shower area as that! Loved the little dragonfly on the toilet roll.

The breakfast was superb and its a pity I could enjoy it just once given our short stay. Bianca and Elizabeth made our stay special. Ti Melen was our gateway in and out of the country and we hope to go back there.

Room Tip: Ours faced the front of the house and offered a fabulous view
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harrrypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews