We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Windhoek”
Review of Hilton Windhoek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Windhoek
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best in Windhoek”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I stayed for one night in windhoek and can say that i would stay there again. The best hotel in Windhoek and miles ahead than the rest.
The property is new and the rooms are spacious. The fittings and furnishings are world-class and so are the toiletries. And the views from the room and the hotel roof-top are lovely.
However, the check-in was a bit of a disappointment and felt that it could improve a lot and hence the 4 star rating.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the top floor rooms and carry exercise gear to make good use of the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swaptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanKopacek, General Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Swaptraveller,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your rating. Please be assured that we are currently within a restructuring and re-training process within the FO team to further improve our overall check in and check out experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Roman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    557
    210
    106
    49
See reviews for
172
378
92
572
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This Hilton is one of the best I've ever stayed in around the world. The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. We used the Executive Lounge for afternoon glass of wine and for breakfast. The service and offerings were suburb! The hotel is located directly within the city center and within easy walking distance of the craft center and other tourist sites. We used the hotel on our return from Etosha and couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HSBFET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanKopacek, General Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear HSBFET,

Thank you for your excellent review and I am glad to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Believe me it is comments like this which make our efforts truely worthwile.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

With kind regards

Roman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Great hotel developing into an outstanding hotel. Housekeeping was inconsistent as was hot water. Otherwise, the facility is really beautiful in a good, central location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanKopacek, General Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Mr. Ken H,

Thanks for your overall kind comments - and be reassured that I have taken necessary steps with our HSKG and Engineering team in regards to challenges observed.

I am glad to advise you that recently we have had all our Team Leaders put through a rigoros 5 days trainingsprogram which will certainly assist to improve our service even further.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Roman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Brand new hotel; inviting, comfy, soft, clean beds; ultra modern decor; phenomenal buffet breakfast; very friendly staff; helpful cheeky concierge; value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanKopacek, General Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Rockolas,

Thanks for your kind and positive comments. What more can I add then it is such comments which make our efforts truely worthwile,

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Roman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed in the Hilton for the first time and I was really satisfied. As it is new the interior is very nice and clean. The location of the hotel is also perfect as it is in the center of the city.

Also perfect is the "Sky-Bar" on the roof top. You can have nice drinks and snacks there and enjoy the sunset after your day. Seems that also some local people are coming there to relax.

A little bit bad is the slow service in the other bars of the hotel. Took quite some time to get a waiter to the table. This should be improved.
Also the pool (again on the roof top) is a little bit small. If you would like to swim you have to be alone. Otherwise you could have trouble with avoiding collisions.

All in all I will be back in this hotel when I will be back in Windhoek.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyChorizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanKopacek, General Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Tony Chorizo,

Thanks for your kind comments and I am glad that you like our hotspot skybar. Please be assured that we will make a point to retrain our Kalabar and Centrum team.

Best regards and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Roman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

when people are in windhoek they should have in mind that the options right now are zero,unless you wish to pay 500 usd...i know the city well and for this price you could not get better..there are bed and breakfast that call themselves a boutique hotel and are an absolute joke..not to mention price...overall...public spaces clean and well decorated...rooftop was an excellent idea...piano at night a bit loud but the sound did not go up to the rooms...room and bath cleaned and again well decorated..shower in closed glass .. turn down service...food in room service so so...fast pick and deliver lugage...wi fi was fast at the price of 7.5 eu/hour...reception was attentive ..
i will be back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 919traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanKopacek, General Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear 919 traveller,

Thanks for your feedback and glad to note that you overall enjoyed your stay and we have taken your comments on board in regards Rooms service speed as well as price for internet. Furthermore would like to highlight that our room rates for a Hilton Guest Room (minimum standard) start from as little as 180 US$ including taxes and Breakfast depending on day of the week and seasonality. Should you wish to return feel free to contact me directly via Roman.Kopacek@Hilton.com.

With kind regards

Yours sincerely

Roman Kopacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

Travelled there just after it had opened and for me it was the location that was great. Rooms had no wifi but were normal Hilton standard. Restaurant wouldn't let us in as we arrived 10 minutes before closing so for me not great but sure it's worth a visit. Loved the rooftop bar

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Blasterchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanKopacek, General Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Blasterchris,

Thanks for the comments - over the last year we had upgraded our Internet to double bandwith for guests and all guest rooms also have Wifi since beginning of this year. Also our restaurant times have been extended till 23.00 daily as well as our bars closing times have been extended too. Great that you loved our Skybar (Rooftop Bar) we just had the team retrained for weeks and the cocktails are flying......Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards.

Roman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.1 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
2.8 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
231 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#4 of 16 in Windhoek
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#3 of 16 in Windhoek
362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 16 in Windhoek
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Windhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Windhoek

Property: Hilton Windhoek
Address: Rev. Michael Scott St, Windhoek, Namibia
Phone Number:
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
#3 Business Hotel in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Windhoek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Windhoek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Windhoek Hotel Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing