We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Windhoek”
Review of Hilton Windhoek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Windhoek
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
“Hilton Windhoek”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Excellent hotel, convenient location. Helpful staff. The pool bar on the roof is just amazing, with a stunning view. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Nothing wrong here...<< cccc wwww xxxx ,,,qxLMQX?M?X

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frederic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we are indeed pleased to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forward to Welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers-Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    537
    202
    103
    48
See reviews for
157
366
90
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have stayed here about 6 times. Always at the exec. floor. Their exec. lounge is fine, but if it's busy morning or evening it's just too small. Two floors lounge, but no one wants to go upstairs..

The property is good, the rooms as good as they get in Windhoek. I have stayed at several other places there. This hotel is where you would want to stay in Windhoek.
It's easy to eat at various places in the hotel, and there is the Italian place not far from the hotel..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Thank you for the great comments regarding our hotel's facilities, we are indeed very pleased to hear that you had a wonerful stay with us.

Looking forward to Welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Average compared to hotels in other countries but most likely the best in Windhoek. There is still a lot of improvement that can be made to really make this hotel at par and live up to the Hilton name and reputation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jose Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing Hilton Windhoek as your second home during your recent visit to Windhoek, Namibia. We will most certainly make use of your feedback to improve on all areas and better meet your expectations upon your future returns.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Nice hotel, clean but mundane. i had expected the Hilton standard but fall short a little. i expected to have WiFi to be up and running but was disappointed. it was latter fixed toward to end of my stay but alas you still have to pay for internet separate from your room charges, that was obviously over priced. the staff will obviously benefit from customer service training .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolphinmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest

Trust that you are well. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations on our wifi and the overall service provided. We will most certainly make use of your feedback to improve on all these areas so as to better meet your needs upon your future visits.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance in the future.

With kind regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I was terribly disappointed in this hotel. I had a problem with hot water in my room and getting it sorted out was a mission. Service at the Sky Bar was extremely poor and in the end I didn't eat or drink anything since no one even offered to take my order. I forgot a jacket at the hotel and went back there to ask whether house keeping handed it in. I had to wait 45 minutes for them to go and have a look in lost and found. The jacket was not there. I also didn't have a good nights rest since it was very noisy in the hallways. I will not recommend this hotel since I think there are better options.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your feedback.

My sincere apologies for the issues you have experienced during your recent stay with us. I have shared this with our team and we will corrective action on all areas.

With kind regards

Teun Engbers
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

it was the last night we stayed here before we flew home from our namibia trip. Very nice hotel and new hotel, very modern. Excellent location in the city centre of Windhoek - close to restaurants, mall, bars and main tourist attraction. it is safe to walk everywhere. the skybar and pool on the 9th floor are great and it is wonderful to relax up there. the service at the sky bar needs improving though - unfriendly and slow. there is also a very good fitness centre and a small spa. The restaurant and bar on the mezzanine are great - food is very good and service friendly and prompt. especially the terrace on the sports bar is great to lounge and relax. the breakfast was outstanding and what you expect from a Hilton Hotel. there is a underground car park, too.
you need to pay for WIFI which we found odd, but it was in most hotels or lodges in namibia.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your feedback.

Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel and our team members.

We have noted your comment about the Sky Bar and we will make every effort to improve on our service.

We do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards

Teun Engbers
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

very average i expected a lot more from the Hilton Hotel group as a Brand , i was not collected from the airport as pre arranged and my bar fridge had a half drunk cold drink in it and was not stock when paying a premium price i expect to receive this service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your feedback.

My sincere apologies for the issues you have experienced during your recent stay with us. I have shared this with our team and we will follow up why you were not picked up with our provider and on the mini bar.

With kind regards

Teun Engbers
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.1 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
2.8 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#4 of 16 in Windhoek
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#3 of 16 in Windhoek
356 reviews
3.4 mi away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 16 in Windhoek
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Windhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Windhoek

Property: Hilton Windhoek
Address: Rev. Michael Scott St, Windhoek, Namibia
Phone Number:
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
#3 Business Hotel in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Windhoek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Windhoek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Windhoek Hotel Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing