We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Hotel, Windhoek”
Review of Hilton Windhoek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Windhoek
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Windhoek, Namibia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Hotel, Windhoek”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I love staying at the Hilton. These days with all my travels it feels more like a 2nd home then anything else. I get treated like I am family and am very well taken care of. I love the friendliness of the front desk staff and the breakfast at the Hilton is outstanding. A great expereince-

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for posting your experience on our tripadvisor page, we always strive to deliver the best service to our guest as per our Brand Standards and values. Happy to hear that we met your expectations once again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future again.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    526
    198
    100
    47
See reviews for
155
353
88
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jhb, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good location, good food, great sleep quality. only problem with this hotel is the lift does not go from the parking area in the basement to your room. you have to take 2 lifts :( Sushi had been great, the general friendly staff make the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Haseena Begum M... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, we are very happy to hear that we met your expectations during your visit to our property. I have noted your comment on the elevators from the parking areas, our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you choose to stay make sure you are not in the corner rooms as the Traffic light audible signal will keep you awake all night. House keeping are not interested in your problems and the roof bar is understaffed so expect poor service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lance N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience, our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the Hilton Windhoek team, please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need any assistance and trust that we will welcome you back to Hilton Windhoek in the near future.

Kind regards,
Teun Engbers-Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately does not do 5 Star rating justice. Room was fine however service needs jacking up! Took 90 mins to get a document scanned, card machine was not working in the restaurant during peak dinner period, and the bar lady on the sky deck enjoyed sucking on the swizzle stick after stirring cocktails! Spa only had one person on duty resulting in only one of us being able to use the service. Food was ordinary although I must admit that breakfast was really good. I don't stay at the Hilton regularly but I think when compared to others I have been to in Mahe & Sydney, I think one could do better in Windhoek or alternatively rather just opt for a cheaper hotel that offers greater value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for posting your feedback on our tripadvisor page thereby sharing your experience with the Hilton Windhoek team. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to improve on and for future development. My sincere apologies for not fully meeting your expectations during your recent visit to our property. We trust that we will welcome you back in the near future to our hotel or to any of our sister brand hotels worldwide.

Kind regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Comparing the pricing of a garden suite to other local accommodation within the same price range has one wondering what the fuss is all about. Maintenance is not done to the exacting standard one came to expect from this group. Outside parking is a nightmare and not only due to the ongoing construction activities in the area. The ablution facilities at reception had neither hand towels nor toiletpaper. One of the lifts was out of order, the aerial photographs mounted against the walls damaged and clearly in need of replacement.

The coffee is tired and the breakfast much ado about nothing. The ground personnel were friendly but seem to lack experience. It took a considerable time to trace our pre-paid booking and proof of payment had to be presented before the actual booking could be traced.

As a parting note I find it a bit needy that the Hilton could not provide free Wifi access for its clientele... A bit of a let down for Namibia and a clear indication that a name is just that - a name and not necessarily indicative of the elegance and sophistication associated with the marketing hype...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for choosing our property as your second home during your recent visit to Windhoek, Namibia. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, on behalf of the team my sincere apologies for not fully meeting your expectations during your visit. Your views have been shared with the Executive team and we will most certainly consider them for future growth and development.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we trust that we will welcome you back in the near future to Hilton Windhoek or any of our sister brand hotels worldwide.

Kind regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Apart from my smelly room and the nonfunctional Sauna the friendly and helpful staff made my stay pleasurable. The breakfast at the executive lounge could be better though ! Fitness center should e equiped with new machines as the old ones are also not working good anymore ! In general this room is very small !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joerg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on our tripadvisor page. Pleased to hear that our team offered the service we fully take pride in. Thank you for the advise on the fitness room, has been shared with the Executive Team for future review.
Trust that we will welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hilton's always provide a good service and a generally good experience, but occasionally let you down via tired rooms. This was not the case in Windhoek. I am not sure when the renovations were done, but I would say in the last 12 months.

Rooms were well sized and comfortable. Not if you are sharing a bed with a friend, note the bathroom is mostly glass and open to the bedroom, private enough, but you want to make sure they are a good friend!

The pool deck/sky bar is a great place to watch the sun set over Windhoek, and if there is a sport game of note on, then the Kalabar is the place to be. I didn't try any of the restaurants, but they were busy whenever I went past, which is a good sign.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun E, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hilton Windhoek as your home away from home, happy to note that we met your expectations and delivered the service we take pride in. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.1 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
1.5 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#2 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#3 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
3.4 mi away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Windhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Windhoek

Property: Hilton Windhoek
Address: Rev. Michael Scott St, Windhoek, Namibia
Phone Number:
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
#1 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#3 Business Hotel in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Windhoek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Windhoek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Windhoek Hotel Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing