We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hotel Windhoek”
Review of Hilton Windhoek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Windhoek
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Windhoek
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Generally speaking hotel B&B accommodation in Windhoek is expensive and not to an exceptional quality. The Hilton Hotel far-and away breaks with this mold and is an extremely high quality established, comparable to any high class establishment in any major City of the world. Well done and keep up the high standards you have set.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback, great to note that you enjoyed your stay and the services delivered by us. Trust that we will welcome you back for more memorable stays in the near future.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The lobby and the restaurant look nice but the rooms are not 5 star. They are 2-3 star at the most. The rooms were not very clean and smelled a little. There was a break in the water lines contaminating the whole system and no one seemed concerned! We couldn't shower, brush our teeth, wash our face or eat anything that was washed or cooked with the water. We had to ask for bottled water to at least brush our teeth. We had a room booked to stay there on our way out of the country 8 days later. I canceled it. It cost me double to book another hotel last minute but their lack of concern for bacteria in their water system made me wonder what other standards are so low???

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest

We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is by far not the service we deliver to our guest and stand for. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced with the water in your room. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need any assistance in the future.

Kind regards,
Teun Engbers -Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great hotel, everything is perfect except that they dont have free Wifi, you pay for it and that shouldn't be the case in 2014. The club downstairs music can be distrubing but nothing to worry about. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ZuAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback, pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the inconvenience experienced due to the music from El Cubano however we are happy to note that we will welcome you back for more memorable stays with us in the future.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It's a very nice place, clean and loved the buffet breakfast.
I liked its security measures, where only hotel guests had access to floors with rooms. Also loved the safe that was very convenient.
My room was spacious and had enough working space, which was very convenient for my visit.
I didn't have to bother about looking for safe cab to take me around.
I would definitely visit next time am in windhoek.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suwilanji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest

Trust that you are well,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, great to hear that you loved it all. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is magnificent hotel great for businesses traveller.its classy and has all what you need when doing business in Namibia.

with rooftop poolside , its all what you need at the end of the day relaxing and reflecting on how your day would have progressed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chitombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the positive feedback, happy to note that you had a pleasant stay. Trust that we will welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

good hospitality,good accommodation,good food overall good experience staying in Hilton worth paying what we paid but if its more competitive then other competitors more people attract and prefer to stay in Hilton Windhoek.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your feedback, happy to read that you loved your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed there for two occasions, both times for three nights. The airportpickup was fine, yet when I arrived to the hotel during the aerly hours they claimed that they had given my room away.. Since I arrived early in the morning I booked the room for the night before - it was prepaid and the reservation also had a note telling about my late arrival. Plus of course the hotel managed my pickup so they should have been well aware of my arrival time. After a serious argument they gave me the room. It was hot, really hot.. I called the reception and they sent someone from maintenance up. The guy said that AC can only be switched on for the whole floor and since it was freezing outside he would really not want to do that. Ok, I asked if he could turn it on later, he said yes but of course this was the end of the story, I checked out for a weekend in Etosha and came back two days later and again - they claimed that they do not have my reservation.. even though I had a prepaid voucher that I presented to them. This time I only got the room as I had to present at a seminar that took place in the hotel the next day.. But when I got to the room it was not cleaned. So down I went again.. This night I also got some free entertainment as there as a nightclub somewhere below my room (not sure whether it was in the hotel but the music was loud)

Now it was not all negative though. Rooms are ok, bed is comfortable. Room service food was good and not expensive. Internet is decent. Breakfast was very good. The hotel has a nice rooftop bar and a small swimming pool. Conference facilites are ok.

I rate this property as poor simply because there was way too much mess for my stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Koit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teun79, Manager at Hilton Windhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, on behalf of the team at Hilton Windhoek my sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will most certainly follow up on these areas to ensure that we provide you with the standard of services expected from us. My apologies once again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you need any further assistance on teun.engbers@hilton.com

Kind regards,
Teun Engbers - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.1 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
3.4 mi away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
2.8 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#6 of 17 in Windhoek
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#4 of 17 in Windhoek
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#3 of 17 in Windhoek
386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Windhoek Furstenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Windhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Windhoek

Address: Rev. Michael Scott St, Windhoek, Namibia
Phone Number:
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
#3 Business Hotel in Windhoek
Price Range: £91 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Windhoek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Windhoek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Windhoek Hotel Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing