We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Haven”
Review of Casa Piccolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Piccolo
Ranked #25 of 99 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of March for one night. It was very easy to find coming from the airport.There was plenty of parking our big 4x4. Parking was secure behind an electrically operated gated fence. We received a cordial welcome by the owner. Our room was comfortable and quiet- just the ticket after a 16 hour journey. There was plenty of storage for our luggage and a small selection of drinks in the 'mini-bar'. The rooms had direct access to the courtyard ( no noisy internal corridors)

For our evening meal Claudia recommended a local restaurant (Am Weinberg) which was excellent. Breakfast was both filling and excellent (full English and continental), a superb preparation for our long journey to the Namibian desert!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bracknellwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Casa Piccolo on our last night in Namibia, before taking a return flight to the UK. Claudia, the most friendly and efficient owner, kindly let us stay pass the usual check out time (10am).

The concept of separate "cottages" works well and there is a peaceful garden with a pool perfect for sunbathing and rest. Rooms are spacious, centrally air-conditioned and well-furnished (fridge, TV, tea facilities). Very good breakfast.

There are good quality towels and a powerful modern shower. Secure parking. It is a short drive to Joe's Beerhouse, a large unusual restaurant that serves large potions of meat-based meals.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulchiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CThorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hertz Brenner C... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: jedes Zimmer kann man empfehlen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Graziella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
2.6 mi away
Jordani B&B Windhoek
Jordani B&B Windhoek
#12 of 17 in Windhoek
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
#13 of 99 in Windhoek
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capbon Guesthouse & Self-Catering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monte Bello Guesthouse
Monte Bello Guesthouse
#8 of 99 in Windhoek
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
#14 of 99 in Windhoek
102 reviews
1.8 mi away
Windhoek Gardens Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Piccolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Piccolo

Address: 6 Barella Street | Klein Windhoek, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range: £45 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Piccolo 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cold drink at the pool while watching Namibia’s impressive starry sky in the quiet restful garden of our sixteen-bedroom pension in one of Windhoek’s oldest suburbs – what better way to relax after a hectic day at work, a long flight or an unforgettable journey through Namibia. We offer: a healthy, scrumptious breakfast will have you geared for an eventful day. Our large, tastefully furnished rooms for up to 4 people, some of them handicapped accessible, with bathroom en-suite (shower and toilet) are all equipped with: Air condition, Safe, Mini bar, Coffee and tea facilities, Television (English and German channels), Telephone with direct line, Wi-Fi connection (free of charge), Laundry service on request at extra charge, free of charge safekeeping of your luggage on the premises. Our services also include a large, secure parking space inside our yard as well as the organization of a reliable shuttle service to/from the airport and booking of a taxi service within Windhoek. Prices on request. Shop till you drop; wine and dine or dance the night away in Windhoek’s city centre, only a short drive away. Amenities such as hairdressers, a massage and beauty salon (we will gladly do the booking for you), doctors, pharmacies and grocery stores, banks with ATM machines, restaurants and pubs are within walking distance to Casa Piccolo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Piccolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing