We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, simple and nice”
Review of Casa Piccolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Piccolo
Ranked #24 of 95 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet, simple and nice”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at Casa Piccolo with my family (wife and 2 kids), and it was very good.
Immediately on our arrival we were happily greeted by the team. We chose the family room and was indeed the best choice. My kids had their private room and that gave us some extra sleep and time to enjoy our holidays. The room was spacious and comfortable. Outside you could barely hear a noise, so it was indeed a nice space to recharge our energy. There is also a secure parking space.
Good breakfast served, although the variety could be better, but still the breakfast was good.
My only complain was the fact that I could not have wireless access (which is free by the way...) in our room. But I was informed by the management on check-in, and outside the wi-fi was working perfectly.
Definitely a place I would not think twice to visit again! Thank you guys...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    39
    16
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
32
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here during our last night in Windhoek. Rooms are spacious and clean. There is a nice garden in which you can relax and use the wifi facilities. Brekfast is good and also the owners are helping you find your way arund WIndhoek and bookoing restaurants and cabs.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uvongo, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

It was my first visit to Windhoek and it was nice to get a room at Casa Piccolo which was very basic, but clean and neat and conveniently situated in a quieter area of Windhoek. The bed was very comfortable which was appreciated after a busy day. Overall it's a nice and quiet B&B!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We ended our trip in Namibia by staying our last night at Casa Piccolo in Windhoek.
The place was clean, we were well received by our host and I can strongly recommend this place if you are visiting Windhoek.
Their breakfast was great! The swimming pool is a bit small, but my son still managed to enjoy it. There is lots of parking place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I have stayed in Windhoek on a few occassions now and enjoyed my stay at Casa Piccolo.The rooms are clean and breakfast was good.This B&B is easily accessible from the airport and I like the fact that it is out of the city and suburban.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2013

It is the most convenient place to start and end your trip in Namibia, simple but clean with friendly staff and good breakfast
Very calm and save clean residency as it is easy to find from the airport


  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samoel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

As many have said this is a good place to start and end your trip. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable and in a nice residential part of town. Small pool in the courtyard if you get too hot. Breakfast was average, but Ok for what you are paying for.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveJ-SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.8 mi away
Roof of Africa Hotel
Roof of Africa Hotel
#9 of 16 in Windhoek
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 16 in Windhoek
187 reviews
3.5 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Capbon Guesthouse & Self-Catering
0.6 mi away
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
#14 of 95 in Windhoek
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 95 in Windhoek
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Piccolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Piccolo

Property: Casa Piccolo
Address: 6 Barella Street | Klein Windhoek, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Piccolo 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cold drink at the pool while watching Namibia’s impressive starry sky in the quiet restful garden of our sixteen-bedroom pension in one of Windhoek’s oldest suburbs – what better way to relax after a hectic day at work, a long flight or an unforgettable journey through Namibia. We offer: a healthy, scrumptious breakfast will have you geared for an eventful day. Our large, tastefully furnished rooms for up to 4 people, some of them handicapped accessible, with bathroom en-suite (shower and toilet) are all equipped with: Air condition, Safe, Mini bar, Coffee and tea facilities, Television (English and German channels), Telephone with direct line, Wi-Fi connection (free of charge), Laundry service on request at extra charge, free of charge safekeeping of your luggage on the premises. Our services also include a large, secure parking space inside our yard as well as the organization of a reliable shuttle service to/from the airport and booking of a taxi service within Windhoek. Prices on request. Shop till you drop; wine and dine or dance the night away in Windhoek’s city centre, only a short drive away. Amenities such as hairdressers, a massage and beauty salon (we will gladly do the booking for you), doctors, pharmacies and grocery stores, banks with ATM machines, restaurants and pubs are within walking distance to Casa Piccolo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Piccolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing