We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everyone there in windhoek !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Ranked #14 of 97 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“everyone there in windhoek !”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

very nice place, in every aspect: inside outside swimming pools, rooms, bathrooms,staff, breakfast excellent and rich, lunch good......what say more ? if you go to whindhoek , go there !
we left for Europe late in the evening and they give as another room till we left ( clear, new towels and beds etc... ) for all the day, but no more cost !!! incredible for as !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filofilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    57
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
78
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salvador, BA
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Perfect guest-house in residential neighborhood in Windhoek. Clean and very well maintained with two swimming pools available. The place is very cozy is every aspect, from decoration to staff attention. Do not miss the dinner or lunch. You will have to order in advance but you will be granted with delicious food with a home-made twist - a bliss after spending weeks eating at restaurants. The staff is very friendly and is available for all your needs. It is not located downtown but is less than 10 minutes drive from Windhoek´s main avenue, so getting around town is not a problem. Viila Moringa is highly reccomended whether you are in business or leisure, and if you have kids there is plenty of garden for them to get around and even a special playground by one of the pools.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoseFernandes1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This guesthouse in Klein Windhoek (a short taxidrive from the city centre) had a good breakfast. Dinner can be improved though. We had a large room, with an indoor and outdoor bathroom. We especially liked having breakfast on the terrace with good views over Windhoek. Taxi's were arranged by the guesthouse, which went very well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Me and my wife live in Windhoek and we went for dinner to the newly opened restaurant at Villa Moringa Guesthouse. The comments we heard were very good and we went to try ourselves. The result couldn't be better, the restaurant is small and cosy, it was full inside when we arrived, the friendly staff prepared a table at the deck outside, very comfortable and warmed by the big heaters. Soft jazz music playing, low lights and many candles complements the atmosphere. The food was delicious, there was a fair variety of dishes, we had a Portuguese steak, juicy and very tasty, and a "Spiritual codfish" a Portuguese speciality that it was excellent. The wine list is selected with a mix of Portuguese and South African fine wines at a good price. Definitely the best option in Windhoek. Excellent quality and god pricing. We were advised to book in advance due to the small size of the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco-Namibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen (Belgium)
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here for 1 day during a business trip (June 2013). Enough to experience the quality of this guesthouse. Stayed in room 11. Nice comfortable room, very nice and very clean bathroom with bathtub and large shower.
Great breakfast with enough choices. Omelettes, boiled eggs, etc ... on demand (included). Possibility to have a simple dinner on the premises (17 to 20h).
Located in a quiet area, 30 minutes from the airport, some 5 minutes from Windhoek city center.
Free decent-speed WiFi in the whole guesthouse.
Caring and very friendly staff (und sie sprechen Deutsch an der Rezeption. Die junge Frau ist von Mannheim).
No unpleasant surprises. Good value for money. Definitely a place to recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We arrived at Villa Moringa very early, at 9 a.m. and were immediately offered to have breakfast in their breakfast room. Half an hour later we could drop off our luggage in our rooms.
When our host heard about our the things that happened to us before we arrived in Nambia (which would take too much time to describe), she made every effort to help us.

We stayed at seven accommodations during our stay in Namibia, but Villa Moringa definitely serves the best breakfast! The staff is great, the beds are comfortable. An excellent start to your holiday in a beautiful country..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Lovely Place with a caring Host and Team. Great suggestions for Dinner. Very clean! Love for Details to be found in room Bd gueathouse. Great breakfast, can only recommend to stay! 5min Drive into town, more than worth it!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-bugged99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 16 in Windhoek
1,343 reviews
3.7 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#3 of 16 in Windhoek
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 16 in Windhoek
190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
#12 of 97 in Windhoek
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Moringa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Moringa Guesthouse

Property: Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Address: 111A Joseph Mukwayu Ithana Street | Ludwigsdorf, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Moringa Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Moringa Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing