We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Ranked #13 of 101 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent a couple of nights here before heading off to our safari and must say we felt extremely welcome, taken care of and safe. The breakfast was excellent, the room was very cute and most of all the staff was friendly and accommodating beyond!
Can warmly recommend!

Room Tip: The room separated from the main house was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I actually stayed at Villa Moringa during May of 2013 and never had a trip advisor account so i hadn't left a review but upon stumbling upon this gem i felt compelled to tell people of my stay! I can honestly say that this guesthouse is by far the best establishment i have ever stayed at! Not only because of the quality but the service - surpassed my expectations. I stayed one night before and after a volunteer project i did over a year ago and my first night was extremely overwhelming and emotional. After a 13 hour flight from the uk by myself, my first solo travel at 19 years old, i was extremely emotional upon arriving at the villa moringa. I was greeted by Janine who looked after me like a friend rather than a hotelier and taken to my room which can only be described as luxury. Beds were so comfy, shower facilities top notch and cleanliness was faultless. But what stood out for me was the help Janine gave me when i had a mini crisis of not packing my tablet charger which seems trivial now but with no contact with my family for a month and no way of informing them of my arrival this felt like the end of the world to me. I went down in tears asking for help and Janine tried all her chargers and allowed me to use her laptop to contact home and quickly got organising a taxi to pick up a charger from the town early that morning. This was more than i could expect from a guesthouse and i can truly say it made a huge impact on my stay in Namibia. Without Janine i would have started a big adventure with a very bad mindsrt and for that personal touch alone i would recommend Villa Moringa to everyone. You will not be dissapointed with anything.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at Villa Moringa after 2 weeks of safari. It was really great, just what we wanted and needed. Great rooms, great service and a delicious breakfast. When we arrived in the evening Janine already had enquired about reservations for a restaurant in town, witch suited our expectations- a nice place with good food. They also have a nice souvenir shop. For us it was to most pleasant way to say "Good Bye" Namibia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We spent 2 nights here on our way back to South Africa. The rooms were very spacious and tastefully decorated. The location is in a residential area, and unfortunately the incessant barking of the dogs next door were a disturbance. Other than that the breakfasts were really good and extremely tasty. Janine was always around to offer advice. The establishment also has its own restaurant and though we did not partake of the food the menu offered lovely cocktails and great food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0shua7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at Villa Moringa for two nights at the end of our trip. Best thing about the place is the staff. They are incredibly helpful and friendly. We had dinner at Villa Moringa one evening and it was great Portuguese style food. We only asked if we could have dinner in-house in the late afternoon and it was no problem. Be warned portions are not small. Breakfast was also good. The external areas are beautiful with two decent sized pools. There are a number of external and internal seating areas to relax. Our room, no. 7, was very spacious with a big bathroom. The only downside was that the interior of our room felt a bit dated and there was no door between the WC and the bedroom. Some of the other rooms especially in the second building looked more up to date. Next time we would aim for one of those.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here April 26 th
for just one night on the way to the desert, after 24 hours of flight time. The room was very spacious, clean, in a resedintial area, and Janine was very helpful in getting us restaurant reservations. The location is nice,secure, and would definitely stay again. Breakfast was great with a nice selection of yogurt, breads, eggs, cereals, juice, etc. We would stay there again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dmckown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Comfortable, clean, large rooms with two small pools, plenty of spaces to chill, a small, decent restaurant that serves lunch and dinners, with a decent breakfast included! Best to have your own transportation as its up on the hill! But the quiet, views, gardens, and pleasant staff make this place a jewel to rest and relax at after days of exploring the country before flying out!

Room Tip: We had big room 16 off of one of the kitchens where they serve lunch and dinner. Quiet early in morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breynolds376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
1,429 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 17 in Windhoek
199 reviews
1.8 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#6 of 17 in Windhoek
249 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
381 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 101 in Windhoek
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Moringa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Moringa Guesthouse

Address: 111A Joseph Mukwayu Ithana Street | Ludwigsdorf, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range: £69 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Moringa Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Moringa Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing