We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and salads are good - service a disaster”

Craft Cafe Windhoek
Ranked #7 of 129 Restaurants in Windhoek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
351 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Location and salads are good - service a disaster”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Well, I guess most tourists visiting Windhoek pass by this cafe since it is located in the craft center occupying an old brewery.The craft shops are nice and the cafe is located in the first floor. Nice location actually and a good place to have a salad or late. However, the service is very slow and it may take ages until someone take note of you. Ask for the bill at least 20 min before you intend to leave. All dishes look fancy, but had a sandwich there (Italian salami, sun-dried tomatoes) which was terrible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barnskybeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    95
    37
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great milk coffee”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a cute little restaurant - health food lovers will enjoy this one.
Their milk coffee is the best.
Situated in Windhoek's craft centre will add to the fun experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“BEST Cappuccino in Windhoek!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

If you're looking for a moment to have a "cup of coffee" I will advice Craft Cafe at the craft and tourism center in the heart of Windhoek. I thoroughly enjoy their cappuccino! Served in clay tall mugs with choice of cream or foam on an outdoor patio/balcony is just one of those small memorable moments, which you can enjoy each day! For "cake lovers" there is also selection of freshly baked cakes, tarts and apple pies to complement your coffee.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaSmaNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go there”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

If you want a delicious break during a long day in Windhoek, this is the place to go. Great food, all homemade, interesting choices, generous portions and interesting background.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CustomerOpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Our first and last meal was here!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Went here our first morning in Namibia while we waited for our room to be ready. Ate again on our last day after returning our rental car before heading to the airport. We wanted a nice solid lunch and the Craft Cafe again did not disappoint.

Both times we had the quiche, they have specials everyday along with the usual standbys. Quiche, salad, and delicious iced tea and were were happy travelers. Service efficient. Love the balcony seating, and the ability to do some craft hunting before and after your meal.

Central location with secure parking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seattleflyer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Craft Cafe Windhoek also viewed

 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Been to Craft Cafe Windhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing