We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stylish and tranquil”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belvedere Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“stylish and tranquil”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A good place to relax in Windhoek. There were nice touches with coffee machines, honesty bar, cats, and areas to lounge in. The rooms were luxurious. Everyone else who says it's an oasis are right. It was very clean. It was in a quiet area. We did find a good restaurant nearby though didn't really explore the area as we were just passing through. We will go back.

Room Tip: Both luxury and standard rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudeGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D, Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you for a very positive review!! Its always much appreciated
We are glad you had a good time!!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    33
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
36
2
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Absolutely the best hotel I have stayed in, in Windhoek. For both business and pleasure it's ideal. My only criticism would be that in every area it just doesn't quite hit excellent except value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It is so great to know that small little boutique hotels with extra personalised service still exist.
Even, the day before we arrived we were contacted by Meraai , the manager , to let us know we could check in early if we wished.
This little hotel feels like home form home, the rooms are spacious and luxurious.
In terms of the facilities , you can lounge in the open air lounge and relax with a book and watch the bird life in the garden. There is an honesty bar that is fully stocked with whatever you require. Breakfasts are a real spread , we entertained our daughter and a friend and nothing was too much for Meraai , who personally cooked our breakfast for us.
We will definitely return , forget the HIlton, this is our hotel of preference in Windhoek.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenWidegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D, General Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Steve

We thank you for the very positive review!! Such feedback is always much appreciated
I will also carry the message over to my colleague, Meraai

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Belvedere is quite simply outstanding, even by international standards. I have not stayed at any other place in Windhoek, but it is not hard for me to believe that this is the best. The luxury room we stayed in was huge, with a bathroom to match, and extremely comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast is absolutely superb, with the best bread we ate in Africa. The service was friendly and efficient. The only minor drawback was the driveway, which is steep. This was not an issue for us but it could be a bit intimidating if you are not a confident driver.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pissandmoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I spent one night at this little boutique hotel during my short visit to Namibia, and it was a very luxurious evening. The rooms were very huge and spacious, well decorated, maintained and oozed of quality. This is a hotel where I can imagine spending a very romantic time with my spouse in this very sleepy city. The hotel had nice small swimming pool, jakuzzi, a garden area for relaxing, an "honest" bar (which is very rare in this part of the world), and a small mini-golf course for those who wished to cool down after a hot day exploring the areas around the city. The rooms come with hi-speed unlimited wifi (which was good enough for a video call) and a well connected Tv, for those who have business matters to attend, while the staff a very helpful in giving directions and suggestions. There is secure car park, as the one drawback of this city and hotel is that there is no public transport, and so you need to hire a car to get around. All in all a very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: There are only about 8 rooms to choose from and all are very good. For those looking to relax, I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vishaals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D, Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to give us a very positive review. We always appreciate any feedback

Hope to see you again soon

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I very frequently travel to Windhoek and Belvedere Boutique Hotel is one of only two places I choose to stay. The rooms have extremely good finishes and super comfy beds. The guesthouse has very nice recreational areas that can be used to socialise or work. It is very safe and the staff extremely friendly.

The only drawbacks would be inconsistent room quality. There are one or two rooms that only have showers, so it is advisable to ask for the bigger and nicer rooms. Parking is always a bit of a headache as the guesthouse is almost always quite full of business travellers.

There's no option for dinner other than going out to local restaurants. They used to order takeout, but management has discontinued this due to internal administrative issues, which is an inconvenience when you're on business and don't have the option to go dining out.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D, Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive review and giving us great feedback
Regarding the dinner, we have chosen two very well known restaurants in Whk from where guests can order food. The one is very close-by and food can be collected. And the other restaurant has the option of delivering, which makes it even more convenient
The reason we chose to discard the other take-out booklets, we felt that their standard of service delivery was not up to the standard that we want to give our guests. There were always numerous problems when they were used
We value your input and hope to see you again soon

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Feels like home away from home!! If this boutique hotel had better 24 hour staff avialability and offered lunch and dinner it would be unbeatable! Still, a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and has free wifi. Staff is friendly and helpfull, unfortunately only during normal business hours.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namcrewtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 16 in Windhoek
1,343 reviews
3.6 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
225 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#3 of 16 in Windhoek
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
1.9 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
1.5 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#4 of 16 in Windhoek
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Boutique Hotel

Property: Belvedere Boutique Hotel
Address: 76 78 Dr Kwame Nkrumah Road | Old Street : 76-78 Gever Street, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Boutique Hotel - Windhoek is a unique, up-market sanctuary for the modern day traveler. The hotel is conveniently situated in Ludwigsdorf, Klein Windhoek - Belvedere is an exclusive boutique hotel boasting a total of 18 individualized rooms – equipped for both the business traveler and tourist. Our luxurious living area offers the perfect venue for meeting with business acquaintances and our stylish cigar lounge equipped with flat screen television and music centre is the perfect place to relax with friends before a night out. In summer you can relax on our wooden deck next to a bubbling jacuzzi or cool off in the sparkling pool. Our fireplace adds to the cozy atmosphere of our Boutique Hotel and is guaranteed to warm the coldest night. Belvedere Boutique Hotel - Windhoek also hosts a small seminar facility (max 20), floodlit tennis court, artificial putting green, a spa, an honesty bar and a variety of excellent a la carte menus from top Windhoek restaurants. Upon sharing this well-kept secret with you, you now have the opportunity to experience the perfect balance between tranquility and professionalism. We aim to provide "a home away from home – only better." We further strive to match the elegance of our surroundings with personalized service and a "can-do" attitude. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing