We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and a great hotel!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belvedere Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very friendly and a great hotel!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel twice: the first time when we arrived in Namibia and the second time just before we departed back home shortly before Christmas. And both times we had a great time and staff was really friendly!
The room itself is very luxurious with comfortable beds and we even had a little terrace to sit on in the evenings. When we arrived in the early morning our room was not ready yet, but they worked on it with highest priority so that we could have a shower after the flight. The time in between we spent in the coffee area next to the pool, where you get complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits.
The breakfast the next morning left nothing to be desired! We were served fresh fruits, cereals, toast, eggs etc. All (or more) than you need.
The second time we came was shortly before Christmas and we were the only guests for breakfast the next morning. So they even made pancakes with blueberries for us….yummi!
The staff is also very helpful when you need any advice on where to eat and what to do in Windhoek area and they also helped us to do the reservations in the SPA and in restaurants.

All in all: this is a great place to stay - don't miss it!

Room Tip: Try to get the ones above receptions to be near to breakfast area, the garage and have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Doro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D, Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us
We always value and appreciate such good reviews

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    33
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
36
2
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The bedrooms are beautifully appointed as are the common areas. Relax by one of the two pools and take a drink from the fridge - just make sure to add it to your bill when you leave, there is an honour system at work. Had a great facial and manicure for NAD 400 at the Spa (just ask and they will arrange). My friend was booked in room 4 which was too close to the car park so she moved for more privacy. I was in room 6 which was on the second floor, had a terrace and felt more private. The only drawback - the white door which attracted some bugs at night, which made their way under the door and into my room until I figured out what was up and sealed up the door with a towel. The hotel is very peaceful and quiet and a perfect place to re-charge after heading into or out of the city for a safari. There is no service for lunch or dinner so you need to head out to a restaurant or order in (not advised as the takeout food was mediocre!). All in all a dream!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor from more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiningGirlStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D, Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Guests

We thank you for the positive review!!
Its always much appreciated

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here at the our first night in Namibia. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The furniture and the architecture reminded us of a nice little lodge in the middle of Windhoek. It was no problem to park our Toyota Hilux. The place is surrounded by a wall, hence it felt quite save. The breakfast was very good. It was served by very kind people. Unfortunately, we had no time to use the pool. Make sure to make an appointment for your arrival. We arrived late and there was only the security guide. However, after a call the problem was solved. Finally, we think that the price is ok for that place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frangy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Belvedere - 2 at the beginning of our holiday and one before we left Namibia.
The staff are extremely helpful and efficient - we were given suggestions of where to eat in the evening and reservations were made for us. There are quite a few good restaurants nearby, although you do need a car. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the centre of town by car.
The room was lovely, the breakfasts excellent and the communal areas very comfortable. I can only reiterate the comments of the previous guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D, Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for a very positive review!! We value each and every one and we are glad to have made your stay a memorable one!!

Hope to see you again soon!!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed for 5 nights recently.

Breakfast was very good. Straightforward, but very well delivered. Common areas are very well laid out and immaculate. Rooms are very clean and with nice hard beds. Service levels are excellent and the place feels very safe.

Only things that need fixing are the slow internet and a little bit of maintenance, where the manager needs to walk through each room every few weeks and just note what is fixed and what needs to be fixed. For me, it was a couple of loose floorboards and some re-painting required in the bathroom.

Overall, very nice and recommended for business travellers. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Rear-side rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D, Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback! And also for pointing out what you felt needed some attention. We always welcome that as we feel we can always get better in every possible way!

Hope to see you again soon

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is an absolutely stunning hotel. Gorgeous rooms, beautifully decorated with amazing attention to detail, full of cozy corners for relaxing, stylish decor, delicious and plentiful breakfast, and a lovely 'honesty' bar well-stocked with every drink you could possibly want. I stayed there 2 separate nights on a work trip - on the first night we were lucky enough to be in the luxury rooms as the rest of the hotel was booked - these were massive and amazing! On our return to Windhoek we were in the standard rooms which were smaller but with the same lovely decor and attention to detail. I highly recommend this place either for work or, even better, a romantic stay with a partner.
The reasons why I didn't give 5 stars are...
1. The reception is not always manned which is a problem if you have a question or need help with someone. There were 2 occasions when I had to wander around the hotel grounds looking for a staff member to help me. There needs to be a call button or the person on duty needs to have a pager or something so you can find someone when you need them.
2. The pool was chilly!
3. There is no evening food. We arrived quite late and didn't really want to have to go out again for a full-on dinner but it was the only option. Perhaps a small room-service menu or a link-up with a local delivery service would be good, or even a few more substantial snacks as part of the honesty bar?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellaonline79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D, Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!! We always appreciate positive feedback and you as guests!

Hope to see you again soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

THis truly is a unique gem in the midst of the many great hotels in this lovely city ! Hidden behind secluded walls the Belvedere offers superb, stylish rooms with a wonderfully eclectic balance throughout the property's grounds of stylish corners to relax in.. the pool area is wonderfully hidden within the complex and even offers a small putting green. The staff are friendly and quietly efficient.

Room Tip: Each room offers understated luxury and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50Italyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne D, Manager at Belvedere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review!!
We always appreciate positive feedback and we are glad to have made your stay a memorable one

Hope to see you again soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 16 in Windhoek
1,312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#4 of 16 in Windhoek
207 reviews
3.6 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
4.5 mi away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#3 of 16 in Windhoek
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Boutique Hotel

Property: Belvedere Boutique Hotel
Address: 76 78 Dr Kwame Nkrumah Road | Old Street : 76-78 Gever Street, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belvedere Boutique Hotel - Windhoek is a unique, up-market sanctuary for the modern day traveler. The hotel is conveniently situated in Ludwigsdorf, Klein Windhoek - Belvedere is an exclusive boutique hotel boasting a total of 18 individualized rooms – equipped for both the business traveler and tourist. Our luxurious living area offers the perfect venue for meeting with business acquaintances and our stylish cigar lounge equipped with flat screen television and music centre is the perfect place to relax with friends before a night out. In summer you can relax on our wooden deck next to a bubbling jacuzzi or cool off in the sparkling pool. Our fireplace adds to the cozy atmosphere of our Boutique Hotel and is guaranteed to warm the coldest night. Belvedere Boutique Hotel - Windhoek also hosts a small seminar facility (max 20), floodlit tennis court, artificial putting green, a spa, an honesty bar and a variety of excellent a la carte menus from top Windhoek restaurants. Upon sharing this well-kept secret with you, you now have the opportunity to experience the perfect balance between tranquility and professionalism. We aim to provide "a home away from home – only better." We further strive to match the elegance of our surroundings with personalized service and a "can-do" attitude. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing