We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Violet
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jordani B&B Windhoek(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension Uhland(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
167
77
17
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
77
17
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barjoe's beerhousehomemade breadklein windhoekcharming hostsoffered eggsrecommend restaurantsour favorite place to staylovely oasissecure parkingbreakfast buffet was wonderfulnice suburbsmall poolone nightrental cararrange taxisgreat stopover
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed two nights at the start of our holiday in Namibia, deciding that it was worth a lazy day in Windhoek to get the flavour of the place and recover from our overnight flight!

Villa Violet is owned and run by multi-lingual Ben & Heidi and their manager, Sigrid, who helped us with restaurant bookings before we arrived and also accommodated our request for summer-weight duvets. VV is located in the residential suburb of Klein Windhoek and the centre is a N$60 (c.£4) ride by a private car service if you haven't hired your own (ordinary taxis aren't recommended).

The rooms are pleasantly decorated; breakfasts are fine; there is complimentary tea and coffee available and an honesty bar for beer, water and soft drinks; round the clock security (and secure parking); and above all the charming hosts. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_and_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Chris & Jean.
Thank you for the excellent review on our trip advisor page. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in VV. Hope that you will have a fanastic trip around Namibia.
I was a bit worried about your request for light duvet at the end of Winter but found out the next day that you were happy with it.
Thank you again for the positive comment.
Best regards
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was a very clean, modern decor and nice. We arrived after dark because of grocery shopping, cooler/coolbox hunting and dinner. The security guard let us in and said we could check in in the morning. I found the owner extremely nice. Her breakfast was superb. She made the best bread of the trip. She offered us the last of her ice and some of her home made bread and a cooler/coolbox. (I wish I had taken her up on all of these.) The internet access was consistent and fast enough...something we didn't not frequently have in Namibia. I really felt like the owner wanted to make sure we had exceptional service

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Amy S,
Thank you for sharing your experience at VV, Yes the security guard checks in all guests arriving from 18h00. Glad that you enjoyed the home made bread prepared by Heidi and our GM Sigrid on daily basis for guests. Unfortunately, i don't have the chance to get some of their bread at home...ahahah..
Thank you again for the positive comment.
Kind regards
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very peaceful and well designed place with very hospitable owners. It was a wonderful start to our trip in Namibia. Breakfast is more than adequate. After 36 h in the air and at airports it felt quite homey!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuareg_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Tuareg_001,
Hope you doing well, and thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad that we met your expectation. It's exactly what we trying to do; give a homey atmosphere.
Best regards
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed in Villa Violet for one night at the end of our 2 week self trip around Namibia. Villa Violet is in the quiet suburb of Klein Windhoek.

Our room was clean and modern and the communal areas (both outside and in) are lovely.
Breakfast was delicious and included a large selection of cereals, breads, fruit, homemade jams and cold cuts. There is free tea, coffee and cookies all day and an honesty box for soft drinks and other snacks.

Heidi is a great host. She was able to get us a table at Joe's Beerhouse on a Friday night even though we had previously been told that it was full – we really appreciated this.
I would highly recommend Villa Violet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Louise C,
Thank you for the positive review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay by us. We definitely hope to see you in a near future.
Best regards
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Villa Violet was a great place to start our trip to Namibia and to rest after the flight over. It's situated in a quiet part of Windhoek and was a very peaceful place. The owner, Heidi, was very friendly and a fountain of knowledge of things to see and do in Namibia. She also helped us with restaurant reservations.

The rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, with hot and cold options and many homemade ingredients (the bread and jams were delicious!). There was also free wifi.

Overall I would highly recommend Villa Violet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Afcone,
Thank you for the feedback posted on our Trip Advisor page. We are happy that you had a good rest here at the B&B and delighted that you enjoyed the home made products that Heidi and Sigrid are preparing everyday for guests.
Thank you again for the support.
Kind regards
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews