We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guesthouse”
Review of Villa Violet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Violet
Ranked #8 of 95 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Sussex
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Guesthouse”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at Villa Violet for 3 separate nights and were complelety satisfied with the hospitality. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and nicely furnished. Heidi went out of her way to try and purchase a local CD that my husband wanted.
We will return next time we are in Namibia.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snippetthewhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Manager at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank youf for your great review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in 2015.
regards
Ben, Heidi & Sigrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    70
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
130
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Villa Violet was our overnight stop on the first and last nights of our Namibian journey. Located in a pleasant Windhoek neighborhood makes it a little difficult to get to restuarants without a vehicle. The rooms are clean and modern, all located around a pleasant garden. The staff was very friendly and a lovely breakfast is provided. This is a relaxing spot to begin or end your journey to Africa.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaviolet, Manager at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Sandra,
We are glad that you appreciated your stay in Villa Violet and that you share your experience with your fellow travelers. We hope to see you again one day in our bed & breakfast.
Kind regards
Sigrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Villa Violet is a delightful B&B with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. Modern and private facilities are backed up by very friendly and helpful staff, making this an ideal start to our holiday. As this was booked by Imagine Africa we were very happy with the choice and would happily recommend Villa Violet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blacktiger1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaviolet, Manager at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear BlackTiger,
thank you sharing your positive experience in Villa Violet with the world and also for recommending our Bed & Breakfast. It was a pleasure receiving y.
kind regards
Sigrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights after an overland trip and loved it. Heidi and Ben went out of their way to accommodate our every need. Fresh homemade breads and preserves will have you stay longer! We will most definitely stay here again if we come to Namibia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantelleh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaviolet, Manager at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Chantelle,
we appreciate your wonderful review on our B&B and services. We hope to be able to accommodate you once again.
kind regards
Sigrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartbeespoort
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Villa Violet is a stylish B&B. The rooms are modern, nice and clean.. Coffee available the whole day with good wi-fi. The staff was really friendly. Very healthy breakfast. We had a great stay and will return. Thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJdK_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaviolet, Manager at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
thank you very much for your positve review. We are looking forwrad to welcoming you again in near future
Sigrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed two nights at the start of our holiday in Namibia, deciding that it was worth a lazy day in Windhoek to get the flavour of the place and recover from our overnight flight!

Villa Violet is owned and run by multi-lingual Ben & Heidi and their manager, Sigrid, who helped us with restaurant bookings before we arrived and also accommodated our request for summer-weight duvets. VV is located in the residential suburb of Klein Windhoek and the centre is a N$60 (c.£4) ride by a private car service if you haven't hired your own (ordinary taxis aren't recommended).

The rooms are pleasantly decorated; breakfasts are fine; there is complimentary tea and coffee available and an honesty bar for beer, water and soft drinks; round the clock security (and secure parking); and above all the charming hosts. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_and_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Chris & Jean.
Thank you for the excellent review on our trip advisor page. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in VV. Hope that you will have a fanastic trip around Namibia.
I was a bit worried about your request for light duvet at the end of Winter but found out the next day that you were happy with it.
Thank you again for the positive comment.
Best regards
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was a very clean, modern decor and nice. We arrived after dark because of grocery shopping, cooler/coolbox hunting and dinner. The security guard let us in and said we could check in in the morning. I found the owner extremely nice. Her breakfast was superb. She made the best bread of the trip. She offered us the last of her ice and some of her home made bread and a cooler/coolbox. (I wish I had taken her up on all of these.) The internet access was consistent and fast enough...something we didn't not frequently have in Namibia. I really felt like the owner wanted to make sure we had exceptional service

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Amy S,
Thank you for sharing your experience at VV, Yes the security guard checks in all guests arriving from 18h00. Glad that you enjoyed the home made bread prepared by Heidi and our GM Sigrid on daily basis for guests. Unfortunately, i don't have the chance to get some of their bread at home...ahahah..
Thank you again for the positive comment.
Kind regards
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#4 of 16 in Windhoek
207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 16 in Windhoek
1,312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 95 in Windhoek
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Olive Grove
Olive Grove
#2 of 95 in Windhoek
518 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#7 of 95 in Windhoek
368 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
#14 of 95 in Windhoek
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Violet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Violet

Property: Villa Violet
Address: 48 Ziegler Street, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Violet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the leafy suburb of Klein Windhoek, Villa Violet offers a sparkling new, fresh and modern accommodation option when visiting the city center. Five en-suite rooms front onto a grassy central area. Each room has an average of 20m² of size equipped with air-conditioner/heater, flat-screen TV and a safe. Wireless Internet, secure parking and a laundry service are also available to guests. The rooms open out onto a patio with tables and chairs, and a small turquoise-blue pool glistens invitingly at the bottom of the garden. The B&B is in close proximity to restaurants and shops, and a short drive away from the city center, making it not only an appealing place to stay but a convenient stop when entering or leaving the country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing