We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality and convenience”
Review of Villa Violet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Violet
Ranked #7 of 95 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
168 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hospitality and convenience”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a wonderful small B&B in Klein Windhoek. The rooms are most comfortable and perfect for leisure or business travel. The full breakfast is impressive with home-baked bread and cake, jams and seasonal offerings such as smoked oryx. Coffee is available throughout the day and an honesty bar is a welcome addition. Heidi, Ben and staff offer a warm welcome and are prompt to help with any enquiries. Great value and much recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WP664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear WP664,
Thank you for the positive review on our trip advor page. We appreciate that you enjoyed the facilities and service provided. We hope to see you again soon here at villa violet.
Best Regards
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    70
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
130
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Cooloola Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of our Namibian journey in June and would certainly stay again. Ben & Heidi are wonderful hosts and very accommodating. Heidi was only too happy to book restaurants & transport for us.The rooms were lovely,very clean and the bed very comfortable & we felt very much at home here. Tea & coffee & home made biscuits were available at any time.
Breakfast was great, Heidi makes all her own bread & jams, the juice was fresh off the trees growing in the garden & the eggs were farm fresh. What more could one ask for? This was the perfect place for us to start & finish our trip in.
We hope to stay here again next year.

Room Tip: we had rooms 5 & 2 & both were fine. All rooms face
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perdo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Perdo63.
Thank you for sharing your experience on our trip advisor page. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. saying that you "felt very much at home" is the best reward that we can get.
Thank you again and hope to see you agin.
Best regards
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Villa Violet is a delightful B&B tucked away in the serene suburb of Klein Windhoek in the north east corner of the city. My wife and I stayed there for 4 separate nights in June during our 2-week tour of southern Namibia. We were warmly welcomed by our host Heidi whose fondness for the natural beauty of plants was evident everywhere as we drove into the B&B compound where fruit trees, flowers, colourful shrubs and immaculately groomed lawns adorned the exterior of the living quarters.

We stayed in 3 different rooms on our visits and all of them were well-appointed and cozy. Every room had a ceiling level dual cooling and heating unit (nights can be quite cool in June). Georgina, the ever cheerful house keeper, made sure the rooms were always in immaculate condition. The breakfast was plentiful and if you ever overlooked Heidi’s home-made bread and jams in the morning it is your loss! Villa Violet does not serve lunch or dinner. But restaurants are nearby and besides you can always make use of the dial-a-meal service if you don’t feel like venturing out. Overall, Villa Violet is like a home away from home – comfortable, welcoming, clean and safe. On top of that, every member of the staff will go an extra mile to make your stay a memorable one. You just can’t ask for any more than that.

On the last day of our stay we had a lot of spare time. Heidi very kindly offered to drive us around Windhoek in her car for a quick “city tour”. We accepted without hesitation, for what better way is there to end a wonderful stay at Villa Violet than in the company of your genial host? We wrapped up our “tour” with Heidi by having a fabulous lunch with her in a charming little garden restaurant. Fond memories will stay with us for a long time to come.

We are returning to Namibia next year. Needless to say, Villa Violet is prominently circled in our planning calendar. Can’t wait to see Heidi and Ben again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadianloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Canadianloonie,
Thank you for the postive review on our trip advisor page, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and mostly your trip in Namibia. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you during your stay. You unfortuantely had to postponed the end of your adventure but so glad that you will come back next year. We met as guests and left as Friends, thank you again for your positive attitude during your stay.
Best regards and see you next year.
Heidi & Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Villa Violet is small, 5 units / rooms b&b in the suburb of Windhoek, walking distance to famous Joe's Beerhouse. Yet more important is that is owned by very friendly hosts, Heidi and Ben. They do all to make their guests to feel comfortable, safe, welcomed. Room #5 was immaculately clean, modern but warm at the same time. Garden is small and green and citrus trees were full of fruits. The pool itself is small, more adequate for a dip or to cool down your feet inside. Coffee is offered throughout the day, and breakfast was excellent with added bonus of home made jams. We stayed on both ends of our visit to Namibia, and will come again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Xelas,
Thank you for your positive review, Heidi will be glad that you enjoyed her Home made products.
We hope to see you again at the b&b for another Adventure here in Namibia.
Regards
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Villa Violet was our start and end point for our 2 week trip to Namibia. The B&B is refreshingly minimalist but has everything one needs and is clean and comfortable. Teas and coffee are available all day and all night in the central breakfast area. The rooms are set around the courtyard and all face outwards. The location is convenient to restaurants and tourist sites in Windhoek. We stayed one night at the beginning of our trip and 2 nights at the end. Breakfasts are very good although the packed breakfast for our early start back to Jo'burg on the last morning was comparatively disappointing. Heidi and Ben are helpful about local restaurants and tourist sites.

Room Tip: All rooms face onto the courtyard and are similar in size and décor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Mickie,
Thank you for sharing your experience on the trip advisor page, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the beginning and at the end of your Namibian Adventure. i would like to apologize about the breakfast pack that we prepared and didn't meet your expectation. Be sure that we are evolving the service and the breakfast pack will evolve as well.
Hope to see you again
Best regrads
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely little guest house which we used as the start and finish base for our Namibian adventure. Really close to Joes so handy for some good grub. Ben & Heidi were super attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. Heidi's breakfast goodies included homemade jams and breads all set in a pleasant environment which was fantastic after 2 weeks in the bush ..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Jason,
Thank you for the review on the Trip Advisor page. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the different facilities here at the b&b. Hope to see you soon.
Regards
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for one night at the end of our trip before our flight back to Cape Town. It was set in a peaceful residential part of town but within a 10 minute taxi ride of all the best restaurants of Windhoek. The owners Heidi and Ben could not be more welcoming. The guesthouse was clean and comfortable and exactly what was needed after several nights camping out in the desert.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourist93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-at-VV, Owner at Villa Violet, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Tourist93,
Thank you for the positive review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and mostly the tour in Namibia. Hope to see you in future again.
Best regards
Ben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#2 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Olive Grove
Olive Grove
#2 of 95 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#8 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
#14 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Violet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Violet

Property: Villa Violet
Address: 48 Ziegler Street, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Violet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the leafy suburb of Klein Windhoek, Villa Violet offers a sparkling new, fresh and modern accommodation option when visiting the city center. Five en-suite rooms front onto a grassy central area. Each room has an average of 20m² of size equipped with air-conditioner/heater, flat-screen TV and a safe. Wireless Internet, secure parking and a laundry service are also available to guests. The rooms open out onto a patio with tables and chairs, and a small turquoise-blue pool glistens invitingly at the bottom of the garden. The B&B is in close proximity to restaurants and shops, and a short drive away from the city center, making it not only an appealing place to stay but a convenient stop when entering or leaving the country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing