We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Galton House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
79
78
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
78
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrazor wireboutique type hotelone nightupscale residential neighborhoodoffer dinnerpool areaguest housesmall pooloff roadan open kitchenlong flightcentral courtyardtaxi into towntea and coffeenice bathroomshort drivecontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here July 2013 on the first night of our holiday. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and welcomed us immediately. There was complimentary tea and coffee and a spacious communal dining and lounge area. The room was spotless, ours overlooked a court yard. The bed was extremely comfortable -great after a long flight. We ate dinner at the hotel. The service was splendid and the food excellent. The wine was reasonably priced. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samanthak27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed for two nights at Galton House and we liked it. A little charming Guesthouse with friendly staff, a small pool and secure parklot. It lies a bit outside of Windhoek in a upperclass neigbourhood. It takes a bit time to walk into Town center. The beds were a bit hard for me, but good for the others.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very charming B and B in lovely residential area of Windhoek close to Eros airport, which was convenient for our flight to sossusvlei.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Contemporary rooms and common areas with lovely simple decor. The breakfast was very nice continental options with eggs made any style - we had a delicious Spanish style veggie omelet mmmmn
Frances and mikhael at the front desk were very helpful planning out our evening dinner options ( they offer dinner at the Band B, but we wanted a change of scene - besides Windhoek has fabulous dining options)They even pack sandwiches/ lunch if you need it. Joseph is very helpful and pretty much runs the place when no one else is around. Very friendly and caring staff.
Our only suggestion would be to have a desk or more counter space/storage in the bedroom ...it was a little tight. All in all a great option

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for queen bed when u reserve as otherwise u end up with 2 twin beds!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saapaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I'm between very good and Excellent. First night in Namibia was at this place. Warm staff, very humbled ppl. Spacious rooms, loved the decor as well. We got lost and got there very late but the staff was there to welcome us and helped us with directions and information to other places. The location is not the best for me but the service and the rooms are the best. Value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babalina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at the Galton Guest House on our first night in Namibia. The rooms were clean and spacious. The food was excellent! It is a smaller boutique type hotel in Windhoek. The rooms all face a central courtyard which has a swimming pool (not heated).

The hotel is located in the better part of Windhoek which is not near the center of town. We walked up and down the street and didn't feel unsafe, but there clearly is an issue. All the houses had walls, razor wire, multiple guard dogs, and in many cases, armed guards as well.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibbyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews