We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivendell Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
179
144
45
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
144
45
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseshared bathroomthe main housekitchen facilitiesone nightown mealshonesty barpleasant atmospherenice poolgreat place to stay in windhoekswimming poolcommon areashome from homehot water bottlesother guestsquiet areaspacious room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Really friendly and helpful.
Clean, nice decor
Good Breakfasts
Close to Fussion Restaurant

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CERDIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

We stayed couple of nights before heading to north. Nice place, relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. The staff is friendly and caring. We really liked it though there were some apparently more permanent guests who dominated the common social in areas in a rude and unpleasant way.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CologneThoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

We stayed at Rivendell this summer with our family of five and actually thought it looked a lot like lord of the rings' rivendell, a quiet relaxed place with a beautiful garden and rooms and very gentle people. We really liked it and would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsterdam2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Our family of five (children ages 14, 11, & 9) spent our first night in Namibia at Rivendell Lodge. We arrived at lunch time very hungry. Melissa kindly offered us the sandwich deli meats in the kitchen and let us help ourselves. The children were so happy to dive in the pool after two very long plane rides. She also organized an afternoon tour for us with Vulkan Ruine and Julius Gawaseb (the owner) to visit Windhoek sites and Katatura which was wonderful and eye-opening. We had a delicous breakfast the following morning. Our room was very large with a kitchen and living space area. We all comfortably fit in the room together. Highly Recommend Rivendell.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We stayed a few days at Rivendell last december 2009 and january 2010 and were surprised by the friendly staff; good facilities in the kitchen; very clean warm pool; close to the centre [walking is excellent] etc. An adress to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiwNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews