We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windhoek Country Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vineyard Country Bed & Breakfast(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
92
178
54
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
178
54
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoystersthe newly refurbished roomsnice resortthe room service menuhome sweet homebuffet breakfast and dinnerpool areabusiness purposeseros airportlarge hotelgame meatmain restaurantone night staycomfortable stayreception staffroom was spaciousbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The design and concept of the hotel is very quaint. The rooms are very comforatble, clean and spacious. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The buffet breakfast was absolutely scrumptious. There was such a big variety, the kids had a blast. The hotel offers you some entertainment with the casino.
Our overall experience and stay at this hotel was very good anxc will recommend it anytime.

Room Tip: Ground floor is the best. Easy access to the pool area and restaurant.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kershree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Flying in on Business Was booked into a beautiful hotel Lobby very nice and African. Staff very helpful and friendly. The room I had was nice well made up with all it should have internet TV fridge etc office type desk & nice bed. Bathroom was well appointed but showing signs of age/used & could do with a little TLC. The Golf course(not used) was a stones through out the back & looked superb with a driving range as well. The pool also set in nice gardens and spaced out tables chairs sun beds etc. The pool bar very cleaver design back to the Stone age great place to have a drink with a water channel attached to the pool & fountain. The main restaurant & eating area down stairs looked & was very nice buffet & or menu, with outside two water features which take some beating & took the show, nice if your in a romantic mood (Not for me this time!). Bit of a hike 30 mins or so from airport but well worth the trip. Will go again if in Windhoek again nice taxi ride organised by the hotel both ways slightly pricey for Africa but again well worth if you don't know your way there or around and as such very safe for me anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view but most looked good anyway with a balcony nice quite
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel is all facade and no substance. Staff are all well versed in side stepping should a request for anything extra, such as a toilet roll, be required. Calls to housekeeping go unanswered, or the receiver is picked up and replaced to disconnect the call! Going through reception with a request yields no results either. Beds are uncomfortable, towels supplied were threadbare. Bathrooms are gloss painted on the walls and floors, providing near impossible navigation when water escapes from the leaking shower door. Everything in the bathroom/s looks moldy and stained! Extractor fans in bathrooms no longer work. We booked two rooms on this visit and they were both in poor condition. Buffet dinner was mediocre, with poorly trained staff in attendance, both behind the buffet counters and on the tables. It took three attempts to get a round of drinks in the dining room, when one consisted of nothing more than a soft drink! If the establishment had been running at full capacity, one can expect delays, but the hotel was not busy. This hotel has the potential to be something amazing, but is neglected and poorly run. Staff, in every department, tend to give the impression that guests are an inconvenience. It should not have the star rating given and the room rates are ridiculously high for what is offered in terms of accommodation and service.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koki50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Staff were generally friendly, however, became very unhelpful and bitter towards people with special needs. When asked for a softer pillow, as one suffered with an incredibly bad neck, the women at reception refused and said that she could not supply such. If this hotel is 4 stars, can they not provide a decent pillow? Decor of rooms and bathroom is incredibly bland and offers very little to the imagination. Very bad shower and the bathroom set up needs to be rethought. Dining room food is definitely not up to scratch and requires a lot more work, as the food was bland and rather overpriced for what you actually get. I suggest a different hotel, as this hotels ratings does not match its substance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megthetraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I was told this is one of the better hotel in Windheok, after staying there for 3 nights it makes me wonder what will happen if i went to a lower end hotel. This hotel is generally ok with decent room size and reasonably clean. However, the concept of service is non existence.

No bell boy to help carry my stuff to the room when check in.
Had problem with wifi in my room and ask to change room, all i get is another card key and i am supposed to shift room all by myself.
Asked for an ethernet cable took one day after asking twice
Asked for new sets of towels (after changing rooms) took 3 hours

Upside
Decent breakfast and room service is pretty prompt. Chinese restuarant no bad too.

If you are not fussy about service level it is fine.

Room Tip: near the lobby face the pool
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puzhitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews