We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windhoek Country Club Resort
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I had a wonderful week at the hotel.
The food was outstanding. Room Service was on time and of high standard.
I had some problems with my room phone dialing out. Reported it on the Monday, but the phone was still not repaired.
Bedding was comfortable.
Restuarant's food was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Windhoek Country Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

the beds are comfy, the rooms are clean, the view is great, and teh bathrooms, although abit dated are adequate. The safe in my room was broken, but other then that all was fine. The internet was also adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is the worst hotel we have stayed in for years. The toilet was leaking over the bathroom floor and the shower was broken and balanced to make it look OK, hence collapsed as soon as the shower was turned on. We complained, but hotel was full so no spare room to move to. They promised to look at bathroom but it was exactly how we left it when we returned from dinner. Lazy river was closed for maintenance, we were told pool was closed although it looked fine - no pool bar. Hotel bar is in the foyer, so not very welcoming. Service at dinner was so bad we had to ask to speak to the manager. The problem was resolved after our main meals were cooked again, but meant we ate late and the last to leave the restaurant. Luckily we were only there for one night after an excellent tour in Namibia with first class lodges and service along the way. An unfortunate end to a great holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your valued feedback and comments-would you kindly accept our sincere apologies for the drop in standards and the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Rest assured action has been taken so that there are no further repetitions of the inefficiencies you experienced

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

If you are particularly finicky about beds, bedding and sleep comfort during your trip, you will have ultra-comfortable experience at this hotel. Plus we enjoyed great buffet breakfast and dinner served at the spacious restaurant set near fantastic, artificial waterfall. Rooms are quiet, very clean and have all amenities, which you may need during the trip (from broad travel information, pamphlets on dining out, well stocked-up mini-bar, safe, hairdryer etc.) . Service and housekeeping is prompt and excellent! We stayed at Country Club Hotel at least 5 times during our travels. It's 100%!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaSmaNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Nice place with all amenities including a casino , Restaurent , Gardens etc. Good food !

How ever not much choice for a vegetarian person .Casino is good , lots of activity . The out door space at restaurent is lovely with sound of water gushing like in a water fall .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOSIMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

After long drive coming back from Sossusvlei, this hotel is an oasis. Bathroom facilities are kind of outdated but still functions properly. Shampoo has been changed to South African brand one, great advancement from last year. Bed has 2 kinds of pillows, hard and soft. WiFi works well.

Room Tip: There are two wings at this hotel. Ask for room furthest from the lobby. You can have a good night...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NineDragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The Windhoek Country Club (WCC) is only 15 to 20 minutes from the city center of town but well worth the short drive to get out of the town that is dead quiet anyway after 8pm.
The facilities are great, the service is world class, friendly and efficient.
While I've never played the golf course it's just nice to be surrounded by greenery and not buildings.
The nearby Eros airport can be a little noisy in the mornings from the occasional local jet taking off early (not the major carriers that land at the main airport over an hour's drive outside Windhoek).

Having stayed at The Safari and The Kalahari, The WCC beats them hands down.
While the new Hilton may be a nice alternative in town I'd still recommend getting out of town.

The WCC has the largest Casino in town in case that interests you.
The food is excellent and the coffee bar exceptional if you want the best Cappuccino in Namibia prepared by a trained Barista.

Having stayed there over 20 times now over the last two years as a regular business visitor its my hotel of choice, although would take the family without doubt if en route to the Game parks or Etosha.

Excellent !

Room Tip: Looking onto the Gold Course or swimming pool is great.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SABusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 16 in Windhoek
1,393 reviews
3.5 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#3 of 16 in Windhoek
369 reviews
1.6 mi away
Safari Court Hotel
Safari Court Hotel
#13 of 16 in Windhoek
256 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#4 of 16 in Windhoek
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windhoek Country Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windhoek Country Club Resort

Address: Western Bypass, Pioneer Park, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Windhoek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Price Range: £115 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windhoek Country Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Windhoek Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windhoek Country Club Hotel Windhoek
Windhoek Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing