We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windhoek Country Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
Vineyard Country Bed & Breakfast(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
92
178
54
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
178
54
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoystersthe newly refurbished roomsnice resortthe room service menuhome sweet homebuffet breakfast and dinnerpool areabusiness purposeseros airportlarge hotelgame meatmain restaurantone night staycomfortable stayreception staffroom was spaciousbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were there for one night at the end of May and found the food first-class, in variety and taste at both dinner (the buffet option) and breakfast. We too had water on the bathroom floor after showering, believe it came from under the bath, but we mopped it up. We had a welcome tray of assorted teas, with biscuits and chocolate, 'for the lady', a lovely surprise. I was sorry we could not use the pool, but enjoyed sitting in the gardens. The bed was really comfortable, especially having just had two nights on 'a board' elsewhere, which needed the duvet to soften it! We would use this hotel again, but it was a little far out to fit in a visit to Windhoek in the time we had.

Room Tip: We had a not too interesting view at the side, on reception level, think 233, but there was no noise, and the balcony got the sun into the late afternoon.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggySue518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I had a wonderful week at the hotel.
The food was outstanding. Room Service was on time and of high standard.
I had some problems with my room phone dialing out. Reported it on the Monday, but the phone was still not repaired.
Bedding was comfortable.
Restuarant's food was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

the beds are comfy, the rooms are clean, the view is great, and teh bathrooms, although abit dated are adequate. The safe in my room was broken, but other then that all was fine. The internet was also adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is the worst hotel we have stayed in for years. The toilet was leaking over the bathroom floor and the shower was broken and balanced to make it look OK, hence collapsed as soon as the shower was turned on. We complained, but hotel was full so no spare room to move to. They promised to look at bathroom but it was exactly how we left it when we returned from dinner. Lazy river was closed for maintenance, we were told pool was closed although it looked fine - no pool bar. Hotel bar is in the foyer, so not very welcoming. Service at dinner was so bad we had to ask to speak to the manager. The problem was resolved after our main meals were cooked again, but meant we ate late and the last to leave the restaurant. Luckily we were only there for one night after an excellent tour in Namibia with first class lodges and service along the way. An unfortunate end to a great holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your valued feedback and comments-would you kindly accept our sincere apologies for the drop in standards and the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Rest assured action has been taken so that there are no further repetitions of the inefficiencies you experienced

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

If you are particularly finicky about beds, bedding and sleep comfort during your trip, you will have ultra-comfortable experience at this hotel. Plus we enjoyed great buffet breakfast and dinner served at the spacious restaurant set near fantastic, artificial waterfall. Rooms are quiet, very clean and have all amenities, which you may need during the trip (from broad travel information, pamphlets on dining out, well stocked-up mini-bar, safe, hairdryer etc.) . Service and housekeeping is prompt and excellent! We stayed at Country Club Hotel at least 5 times during our travels. It's 100%!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaSmaNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews