We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quality Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windhoek Country Club Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Windhoek
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I have visited Namibia many times over many years and have stayed at a few hotels and B&Bs in Namibia. The best oif these is the Windhoek Country Club Resort. The sevrice is always great and the staff recognise you when you arrive - the General Manager (Tony Boucher) is always makes you feel welcome. The hotel itself is clean and tidy and the rooms are comfortable. The food is great and (in my mind) extremely cheap - to get a huge fillet steak, chips, vegetables, sauce, etc for N$ 88 is a real bargain. Food was also very good quality (Namibian beef is wonderful!). I did not have the opportunity to play golf this last time but it is a first class golf course and the best in Namibia (take an extra day off to play - its worth it). The only thing I was not wild about was that the Casino allowed smoking so I didn't go there - they should at least cater for non-smokers (probably saved me a fortune - thanks Tony!). The only other issue was that the hot water early in the morning - only in some of the rooms - takes a long time to get through.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not too far from reception - sometimes the hot water takes a while to get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback.I look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

I will come and stay here any time again - for business or pleasure. I had two single beds in my room which was very clean and had everything that I required. The 300mb of free wifi per day was sufficient. The best was the dinner buffet - absolutely amazing !!! and the breakfast buffet was also really exceptional. I even lost a few Rands at the casino in the same complex :) and enjoyed a Tafel lager beer on the veranda outside for a sundowner. The service at reception was warm and very efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Must-see-the-world1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time and effort to respond-your positive feedback is appreciated.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed there overnight on our way from one location to the next. The buffet was out of this world, and made the stay worthwhile. Room rates were competitive also. Rooms were small but nice.

The walkway outside the back of the hotel was lots of fun for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

It is beautiful. Went there with my family and friends, and it was lovely. Loved the bar near to the pool, awesome D. Petrus, good food, very appropriate for kids. Loved it loved it.
The breakfast is my favorite thing in hotels, and I really liked it. Lunch and dinner we were usually out, but we ate for two times a delicious sirloin with pepper sauce. Fresh fruit, clean towels, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Sofia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were there for one night at the end of May and found the food first-class, in variety and taste at both dinner (the buffet option) and breakfast. We too had water on the bathroom floor after showering, believe it came from under the bath, but we mopped it up. We had a welcome tray of assorted teas, with biscuits and chocolate, 'for the lady', a lovely surprise. I was sorry we could not use the pool, but enjoyed sitting in the gardens. The bed was really comfortable, especially having just had two nights on 'a board' elsewhere, which needed the duvet to soften it! We would use this hotel again, but it was a little far out to fit in a visit to Windhoek in the time we had.

Room Tip: We had a not too interesting view at the side, on reception level, think 233, but there was no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggySue518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I had a wonderful week at the hotel.
The food was outstanding. Room Service was on time and of high standard.
I had some problems with my room phone dialing out. Reported it on the Monday, but the phone was still not repaired.
Bedding was comfortable.
Restuarant's food was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

the beds are comfy, the rooms are clean, the view is great, and teh bathrooms, although abit dated are adequate. The safe in my room was broken, but other then that all was fine. The internet was also adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
1,473 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#6 of 17 in Windhoek
255 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#3 of 17 in Windhoek
244 reviews
3.5 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
1.6 mi away
Safari Court Hotel
Safari Court Hotel
#10 of 17 in Windhoek
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windhoek Country Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windhoek Country Club Resort

Address: Western Bypass, Pioneer Park, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Windhoek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Price Range: £132 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windhoek Country Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windhoek Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windhoek Country Club Hotel Windhoek
Windhoek Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing