We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windhoek Country Club Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Safari Hotel(Windhoek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
90
178
53
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
178
53
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoystersthe newly refurbished roomsnice resortthe room service menuhome sweet homebuffet breakfast and dinnerpool areabusiness purposeseros airportlarge hotelgame meatmain restaurantone night staycomfortable stayreception staffroom was spaciousbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We booked the table at the restaurant for six on 1 st Jan 2014 and the lady at the restaurant even took my cell number in case, they need too inform us any changes.We reached in time and to our utter disappointment ( i would love to call it horror) the manger informed me that they have no such booking in their register.I showed them the cell phone number and the timing but he would not have any of it. Upon raising my voice he promised to help us out by making a table for us , which took him more than 15 minutes. He was not at all apologetic about it . Service provided was is less said the better. they forced us to buy expensive imported bottled water saying that they don't have Namibian companies bottled water.A friendly advice when you book lunch or dinner ,take the name of the person who is booking your table and pray to God .the staff can not be much useful in making your evening , only God can .Hope the senior management staff can make the this beautiful property worth visiting again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Valmiksoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time and effort in offering your constructive comments and feedback.
Would you kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you by the inefficiency of our Team in not making the dinner reservations as requested by yourself-I agree it is unacceptable especially in our Industry where the well-being and satisfaction of all our Guests is important to us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Has the makings of a very good hotel, but poor lighting in lobby and rooms, somewhat shabby rooms and AC in rooms need improvements. The main lobby also smells of smoke due to the casino which must be full of smoke and wafts into the lobby. The rooms are fine: clean with the ammenities expected of such a hotel, but the light of the AC unit cast a blue hue all night and the room was not dark. On the other hand, when we did want lights on, the lighting was poor! We had very pleasant service in the dining room, and the food was pretty good. The pool area was inviting, but does not have easy access to enter or leave the pool if you are somewhat physically limited and should have more lounge chairs for the amount of people staying in the hotel. This was a good hotel when entering and departing Windhoek from the airport, but can not see staying here for more than this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, General Manager at Windhoek Country Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback and comments.
Rest assured they are appreciated and welcome in our ongoing assessment of the standards and facilities we offer.
Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconveneince caused to you.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a good hotel for a few night stay in Windhoek. Close to town but just far enough out of town to have peace and quiet. The fact that this hotel is part of the golf grounds helps with the ambiance.
The rooms are very good, with all the necessary that is expected of a hotel of this class. Service was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Room was clean and the staff friendly. Problem with their wifi as noted by another reviewer. Didn't try the Chinese restaurant as we arrived late so instead ordered from the bar. The chicken wings were tasty ! Didn't get to check out the amenities as we had a quick turnaround.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business, and would strongly recommend it. The hotel is spacious and peaceful despite being near the centre of town. The customer service is ok, but it can be a little impersonal. The Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel is not worth writing home about. The rooms are very clean and comfortable but I had wifi issues every time I stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews