We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good surprise ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pension Etambi
Ranked #46 of 95 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good surprise ....”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were there with my family before going back to Europe.
The service is perfect, and the lady, because of "internal" problem prepared a nice chicken for us ....
The room was clean and comfortable.
There is a possibility to rent 4x4 cars ....

Thx

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThierryIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    19
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
21
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

My colleague and I stayed here for a few nights when attending a conference summit in Namibia. After an extremely long and tiring few days of travel Jamie made us feel very welcome, and even arranged dinner for us that evening and excursions for the next day. This was hugely appreciated by me and my colleague. Nothing was too much trouble for Jamie and she gave us lots of tips and advice to help us make the most of our short stay in Namibia.

The hotel itself was charming. There was a little pool with sunloungers beside a private barbecue area with an honesty bar, which I thought was a nice touch. It added to the home from home, laid back vibe to the place. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and well decorated and the hotel had lots of little shady areas to sit and read or just relax.

I had a wonderful time in Namibia (albeit much too short) and the Pension Etambi provided a great first impression! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spacegirl293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks. Excellent room, good size, cleaned daily and breakfast is 5 star. Very helpful and understanding receptionist.Thank you Jamie for your assistance during my stay. Staff were also awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warwick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karola P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pension Etambi, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Good day,

Thank you for the great review.

I am glad to hear that your stay was memorable, and will pass the compliment on to our chef.
Trust we are the number 1 choice for your next trip to Namibia.

Kindest regards
Etambi Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at this guesthouse and would definitely stay here again! Very clean, great breakfast, secure parking and very helpful staff. Easy in and out from the parking lot with the remote. Our room was a little out of wifi range, but it was no problem in the garden area. There was an honesty bar and the home made risks were a great touch!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
270 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

its about outside of town, and there is really not much within walking distance other then a shopping center and steakhouse. But the lodge itself is nice, clean and the service was excellent.
Was a bit hard to find, but once you are there its an oasis in the city

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Internationalgotoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karola P, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pension Etambi, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Good day,

Thank you for your review.
I am glad we could have made your trip to our establishment so enjoyable.

We look forward to being your first choice when visiting Windhoek again.

Regards
Etambi Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed at Pension Etambi because we hired our car from the owner (Advanced Car Hire) and I'm so glad we did. Not only was our stay free with the hire, our transfers to the airport were also included too. Easy to find with a good map of Windhoek we made our own way to this B&B on the outskirts of the city close to the B1 and in an safe neighbourhood. The property is large and behind an electronic gate, a fob to which you get with your room keys. The gardens here are a lovely feature and well maintained and there are lots of areas to sit and read or take coffee. We were surprised when we saw a small, clean swimming pool which looks like a great place to flop if you're staying here for a number of nights. We were given a large room with twin beds both with comfortable mattresses and decent pillows and linen. It was nice to have the choice of a bath and power shower in the bathroom. Rooms were tastefully decorated. Air conditioning unit and television with movie channels. Tea and coffee making facilities were made a little more homely with a box of homemade cake slices. An honesty minibar is contained in a decent sized fridge and the bottled water is free. A short stroll away you'll find a small shopping mall with a supermarket and a Texas restaurant (or takeaway pizza place) which will provide a decent evening meal. If you let the management know in advance, they can organise an evening meal too. Breakfast is a great start to any day with a great choice of cereals, yogurts and a decent selection of eggs, sausages and the usual fried fair cooked-to-order to get you on your way. Check out is much the same for most of Namibia 10am but you can negotiate a later departure if you speak to the Manager. Would thoroughly recommend Pension Etambi for an out-of-city stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms look pretty good but if you fancy a pool view there are two right near it. We had a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holdtheanchovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Blanca Hotel
Casa Blanca Hotel
#9 of 16 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jordani B&B Windhoek
Jordani B&B Windhoek
#11 of 16 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#8 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
#14 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
#11 of 95 in Windhoek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.5 mi away
Discovery Guest House
Discovery Guest House
#29 of 95 in Windhoek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Etambi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Etambi

Property: Hotel Pension Etambi
Address: 6 Gous Street | Pioneerspark, Windhoek, Namibia
Phone Number:
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pension Etambi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are air-conditioned with en-suite bath/shower & toilet, television (DSTV), minibar, wall safe & coffee/tea making facilities. Master/Visa cards are accepted, secure parking, laundry service, private braai area and free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pension Etambi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing