We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Namibia 2014 Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wecke & Voigts Coffee Shop

Wecke & Voigts Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Windhoek
Cuisines: Cafe, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
164 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Namibia 2014 Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very trendy and friendly coffee shop in Centre of Windhoek. We are all Rohack Brötchen fans (raw spiced mince on a roll) and this is exactly what we had here for three times. Good wine and coffee and the brötchen were fresh and tasty. Many other dishes as well on the menu, and everybody in the coffee shop enjoyed their food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HeinOos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a good choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I am enjoying going there on Saturday mornings before all the trouble in the malls. The quality is always very good, the sandwiches fresh and i never heard: Not in stock. Coffee is one of the bests in town. And even though there is a lot of traffic, i always find a nice spot to start my weekend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MagicMussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yummy sandwiches.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I enjoyed freshly made sandwiches with ham, cheese and tomato while running errands in town. For ultra-hungry they are serving mega-sandwiches and coffee, pies and cakes.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaSmaNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Feel part of the vibe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I use this for meetings whilst in Windhoek. Offers a smoking section, outside seating and great menu selction of combination of German and other meals.Staff are friendly and service great. you can see the city pass you on the sidewalk! Food is of great quality and whether you want a quick sandwich or proper breakfast or lunch, this is the place to go!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Busy lunchtime meals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The coffee shop is situated at one end of the store and is very busy at lunchtime.
We perched at the bar counter inside the shop on a very uncomfortable metal barstool as there were no free places at the tables inside or on the sidewalk. Service was slow - more than 20 minutes wait for two sandwiches was a bit uncomfortable, especially as the party next to us received their food in half the time, and theirs was cooked, not just cold sandwiches on a roll and a bagel.
The food, when it arrived was tasty - the tomato and mozzarella bagel was great, although my colleague felt there was too much salt on the bagel itself. The ham was the real deal, but unfortunately was teamed with processed cheese.
Having hoped for a quick lunchtime snack, I was a bit disappointed and we left before having coffee.
If you want quick and friendly service, don't go at lunch time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wecke & Voigts Coffee Shop also viewed

Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Been to Wecke & Voigts Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing