We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, lovely guesthouse”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Windhoek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Vista Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 99 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This guesthouse is really worth a recomandation. Quiet place to stay your first night after a long night flight.
You can relax at the swimming pool which is accesible from the rooms on the groundfloor.
The owners do their utmost to please you.
Good coffee which you can make yourself (pads)
Elaborate breakfast.
We were a group of 18 starting a tour of 13 days.
Modern, big and comfortable rooms. Wifi available.

Room Tip: I you like swimming, choose a room on the groundfloor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lieveCWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

I only stayed one night, and so wasn't able to more thoroughly enjoy the genuine hospitality of this family-owned and run guesthouse. It's a new place, and the rooms are modern and spacious with a nice comfortable bed. Wifi in the rooms was great. Breakfast was pleasant, and the outside deck is a great place to sit and relax..though i chose to eat inside as it was a little chilly that morning (at least for me it was!).
In the evening, because of a really light rain, Joos offered to drive me down to nearby Joe's for dinner - and even called ahead to make sure there was a seat for me. It gets busy there, and for good reason. He also left me his number, and asked that i call him afterwards to come back and pick me up...which is way over the call of duty...but was very much appreciated as it was raining harder at that point. It's also a reflection of the type of hospitality that is provided here. I would/will happily recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

the moment you enter villa vista you feel at home: in my opionion the paramount ingredient for a good guesthouse. responsible for that immediate feeling is an elegant but cosy furniture, tidy and quiet rooms and most of all the two very warm-hearted and friendly owners and their staff.

the rooms are cleverly arranged and close to a clean and charming pool. the breakfast is good and diverse - a tasty warm dish is prepared by the owners everyday. and - everbody seems very relaxed and flexible: even if you are quite late for breakfast because you were out the night before you still get served with a friendly smile. and all that for moderate rates.

bottom line: definitely the place to stay in windhoek. but only recommend to people you like, so it stays the way it is ;-) simon (film-crew, austria/germany)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great people, my first stay in this Guesthouse. I fully enjoyed, clean design, unfortualty no curtains on the main window, so very difficult to run around "undressed" in your room, or while doing home work. Had to close the blinds and the room was dark. Maybe the owner finds a resolution!
Other Wiesel I enjoyed everything , will defiantly come back here. Safe garage parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Villa Vista is definitely the best place to stay when you visit Windhoek. It's run by the owners who are extremely nice and helpful. You get great value for money. The service is personalized. The owners help you with your travel around Namibia, recommending places, helping to make reservations. The place is very clean. The morning breakfast is fabulous. It gives you an excellent start for the day. The rooms are furnished with taste, are quite spacious and comfortable. There is an outdoor breakfast area with a great outlook. Sometimes, there are Sunday coffee and cakes which is quite nice. You get to know and talk to other guests in the guesthouse. The setting of the gusthouse is quite nice, too. You get more than you expect here. There ar self-catering rooms if you want to do your own cooking. There is a small swimming pool, a sauna and a gym. What more is needed? good food, clean, comfortable tooms, excellent people and support which makes your stay in Windhoek an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21Feliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A fantastic guesthouse close to central Windhoek that we cannot recommend enough. On arrival, our agency had messed up our booking, however Koos and Fransette went out of their way to find us a room at the last minute. The rooms are clean, modern and spacious with lots of personal touches.The owners are very hospitable and made us feel very welcome. They were happy to give us lots of local tips and were very helpful. A relatively new place which probably hasn't made it into the guide books yet, but it surely won't be long. We wish them all the best with their business!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinchHobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed for 3 nights, and found myself unwillling to leave. Koos and Fransette really made me feel welcome. The room was great! Spacious, clean and modern. A different breakfast was served every morning, and thought the portions may look small, I found them very tasty and quite filling. The view is grand, especially at sunset. I am looking forward to be able to stay here in the future. Thank you for making this a home away from home :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 17 in Windhoek
1,401 reviews
1.0 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
3.9 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 17 in Windhoek
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 17 in Windhoek
196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Heinitzburg
Hotel Heinitzburg
#3 of 17 in Windhoek
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olive Grove
Olive Grove
#2 of 99 in Windhoek
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vista Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vista Guesthouse

Address: 5 Luther Street, Windhoek 9000, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Vista is about location, view and value for money. It offers the best of both worlds: located in a quiet, popular neighbourhood, but bordering on the CBD, it is only 1.2 km from the centre of town. It enjoys the most magnificent 180° views over the city bowl towards the surrounding highlands and unequalled sunsets. It is close to all amenities - and only 400m from Joe's Beerhouse! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing