We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
230
111
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
111
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vending machine private parking balcony overlooking joe's beerhouse walking distance coffee maker superb breakfast joes beer house friendly owner stayed two nights close to the city center lovely room the security guard quiet location fantastic stay breakfast is served final night
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Nice hotel, clean, private parking, guard, nice small swimming pool (cold), 3 deck chairs, Great Breakfast with service at your table outside in front of your room or in the garden at the swimming pool. Distance to Joe's Beerhouse is 10 minutes walking or 3 minutes by car. And other good nice restaurants are close by within 5 minutes walking.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tappie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Started and ended my Namibia road trip at Hilltop Guesthouse and couldn't be happier with my choice. The staff goes above and beyond to be helpful, welcoming, and kind. Really exceptional service in a comfortable, home-like atmosphere. The setting is lovely--you won't get a better view of the gorgeous Namibia sky anywhere in Windhoek. And breakfast is delicious! Big thanks to Hilltop. I would return for sure.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

The room was very nice and we liked the hotel setup. Breakfast was a dream, very special and good and wifi was good as well. The people were friendly and helpful. There is a security guard watching the premises. We found the hotel to be a bit far from Windhoek city, if you do not have a car.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 671annikaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Lovely large room in a nice building, great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.
Water saving buckets in the shower, what a great idea!
Breakfast was a little later than we planned, but this had no impact on the rest of our day.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rchris294020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

The staff is very attentive and friendly. Everyone is looking after you and helpful.

The breakfast is very good, you have it outside on your balcony. They prepare little pancakes, you get toast, fresh juice and more.

The location is beautiful and close to the city center. They have a carpark with security.

The rooms are well equipped and comfortable, also clean. We will come back when we are around in Windhoek

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cses1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews