We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
229
111
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
111
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vending machine private parking balcony overlooking joe's beerhouse walking distance coffee maker superb breakfast joes beer house friendly owner stayed two nights close to the city center lovely room the security guard quiet location fantastic stay breakfast is served final night
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We had a nice, spacious room & bathroom. Staff is very friendly. The breakfast was delicious and was served on the terrace in front of the room. We had a very nice stay here. There is a private parking.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Globetrotters6366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I stayed for three nights in quiet detached single room 7.Just perfect for a solo traveller. Lovely room with a beautiful view and a small private deck in front of the room. Wish I could move in for a longer stay. Loved the breakfast, well trained, caring staff and friendly owner. Don't miss the coffee and tea station in the main house.Special mention of Katharina in the office: great work! Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gmuell885782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

My one night stay at Hilltop Guesthouse added to my great impression of Namibia as a whole. I had a fantastic breakfast overlooking the beautiful city of Windhoek. The range of food choices on that breakfast was just amazing. Johan, Vanda, and Ajna made me feel welcome, especially the conversations with Johan and Vanda, and I really felt like I was at home with friends. My room had a fresh apple and some cookies, it was clean and cozy and I had a great sleep. Johan, Vanda, and Ajna -- thank you so much for looking after me.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lpakiatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We stayed here in late august. The rooms were spacious, spotless and comfortable. The house itself offers lovely views over part of Windhoek. Breakfast was served beside the pool and was generous, tasty and varied. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our only regret was we didn't spend a second night here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here the last night of of trip to Namibia and it was excellent. It is set in the hills above Windhoek with wonderful views, the house itself is Bavarian looking which for Namibia is appropriate. The staff are helpful and the rooms clean and well provided even having coffee machines! Breakfast is top quality.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wilmslow_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews