We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Safari Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Vineyard Country Bed & Breakfast(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jordani B&B Windhoek(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Windhoek(Windhoek)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
15
70
118
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
70
118
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge keythe hotel receptionhotel complexlocal airportgroup touroverland toursmall bathroomshuttle buswill stay there againair conditionerbreakfast buffetrooms are nicecentre of townafricacodesrefrigeratorworkshop
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Not exciting, but a very pleasant and convenient place to stay for some days.
We stayed 2 days before and 3 days after a strenous trip around the country.
Great pool area, very helpful and polite staff, big varied breakfast.
A free, frequent shuttle bus going down town.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angnorw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Just returned from a business trip to Windhoek and stayed 1 night here. This hotel sus up to an average hotel thats fine for not more than 1 night.

Rooms are large, though deco is out dated and shows the wear and tear.
The visiting cockroach and ants made me question the cleanliness. Bed is comfortable with comfotable bedding, however my sleep was seriously disrupted by the extremely noisy air-conditioner. After been forced to switch it off, the room them became unbearably hot. No fault of the hotel, but it rained that night so leaving the window open was not practical. This is where my stay just became unpleasant. Breakfast has a good selection.

Gym in the Safari Court Hotel is relatively good, though there are no towels and the rowing machines did not work.

The price at this hotel is competative, so if you are on a budget and need to spend a night in Windhoek, this would suffice,

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed here for one night at the end of a group tour. The complex is nice and the pool is a good place to relax after a busy schedule. There was a good selection of food at breakfast. Housekeeping were very efficient but the bar service slow - quite often there was no-one there during opening hours. Like a lot of Namibia, there seemed to be more staff than guests.

I didn't use the free shuttle but it's a good idea as the city centre is quite far away.

Be careful when getting a taxi to the airport - I was told by the hotel the price would be 200 dollars, when I came to pay the taxi driver told me it was 280 and friends of mine paid 200 each (400 dollars for the taxi).

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank midlandsgnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

There's nothing really wrong with the Safari - the rooms are a good size, reasonably comfortable and clean. However, it's not really somewhere that you would want to spend any more than a night or two - it just lacks any character.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We had read some poor reviews about this hotel but were totally surprised when we got there.
In total we spent three nights in Safari used the pool, bar and restaurant.
We had two excellent and really large double rooms with en suite bath/Shower. The rooms were clean and had everything you might want including a fridge (not a minibar).
Service was extremely friendly and efficient.
The Restaurant staff were very friendly - especially to out two kids (13 and 10). Breakfast and evening buffet were excellent. Well presented and a good selection including local game in the evening.
There had been reports that the hotel was loud, but this was certainly not the case. One can here the planes in the nearby eros airport but we did not find them loud enough to be disturbing - even though we live and are accustomed to quiet countryside.
The little souvenir shop was adequate and the staff extremely helpful.
The pool ,was spotless, but a little cold. We were almost alone in the afternoon and the kids loved it including the cake shop right next to the swimming area.
The bar and staff were very pleasant, only nuisance were a couple of rather loud africans watching basketball on TV. They don't make cocktails, but they will get you a burger or french fries if you are feeling hungry. All in all very good.
What more can one say: we would stay there again if we ever go to Windhoek again.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size. I believe the lower number on each floor are the larger ones. Also make sure to order shower or bath.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews