We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good.”
Review of Safari Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Safari Court Hotel
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Had to stay at this hotel because SAA had a flat tyre and no spanner to change it. After a very long day at the airport, I was looking forward to getting a room and resting, until I saw my room. Nothing matches, seems to have been put together hap haphazardly! It very much reminds me of my time as a student on campus. I would not stay here by choice, I think the corridors, reception and restaurants are a hundred time better than rooms. This place need an upgrade/remodeling.

Room Tip: I dont know if that's possible.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scholastica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Safari Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

First, a nice pool area replete with lounges and towels. Large property with bar and restaurant. Rooms are large and dated in a nice way. Probably best if you have car to explore the town as the hotel is in a residential area.

Room Tip: Upper floors view the mountains
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I stayed at the Safari Court as a delegate to a conference in the hotel's conference centre. Apparently the hotel, which is family owned, relies on the conference centre and nearby Eros Airport for patronage - it is not one of the best business hotels in town. My room was a little dated, but clean - although the aircon wasn't working very well and the TV was a old CRT model. The linen was due for replacement and the bathroom needed some TLC - especially the shower pressure, which was not very good. All the meals I ate at the hotel (breakfast, lunch and dinner) were buffet style - the hotel's steakhouse was closed. Strangely there appeared to be no room service - normally a requirement for a 4 star rating I thought. There gym and spa looked nice and in fairness my rate of N$798 per night was competitive for the offering. Note - confusingly the "Safari Hotel" is a different hotel on the same property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CIVUH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Safari hotel and Safari Court Hotel are two sister hotels on the same property.
Originally booked in at the safari hotel then changed to the Safari court Hotel.

Fantastic staff, friendly and helpful, reception clean and modern with lots of water features
great dinning space and terrace overlooking pool.
Well fitted gym with modern equipment and very spacious over looking the pool.
lovely SPA, sauna and steam rooms for men and women. Staff made special consession for our family to sit together.

Limited selection for breakfast but good stuff. Owner of place was very friendly and made an effort to chat with us at every breakfast. a beautiful old lady always smiling and patting you when she chats. She reserved the first seat in front of us every morning so she could say atleast hello to every person that entered the breakfast hall

A great place to unwind aftyer a long holiday.

Room Tip: with kids it a corner room every time, with inter locking doors only one minus, no end suit, had to...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel for the second time recently - for a workshop. The 4* Safari Court and 3** Safari Hotel are opposite each other within the same property. Rooms are getting dated (particularly the bathrooms with their 1970s olive green decor!) but are clean. I think they may be in the process of renovating - the ground floor conference centre and gym/wellness centre had clearly been redone and were much nicer. I am not a fussy eater but I was really disappointed by the quality of the food available for all meals. Although the hotel wasn't full, the breakfast and lunch buffets comprised minimal options taking up only a quarter of the buffet bar; and the room service burger I ordered was terrible. I was also a little miffed to have to pay N$22 per can for Coke Zero in the Safari Court (as opposed to N$18 for the same in the Safari Hotel). In short - this hotel is perfectly acceptable for meetings, but if you have a choice, there are other nicer options in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravellerKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Windhoek is a small, but fairly safe city in Africa.The Safari Court, if you have figured out in which hotel you are actually booked in, is the newer yet more dated building of the two. The Court Hotel is a surprise as it also has a well equipped gym and spa facilities. Such a shame the reception staff did not mention on our arrival. The wifi reception is non existent, no brownie points on that one, and the 'free paper vouchers' is a laugh. There was no towels at the swimming pool in the morning or in the afternoon. We received a few towels only when we inquired at the spa reception. Wait! A four star hotel without swimming pool towels and no wifi? One of our fellow travelers mentioned that if you require towels, just ask at the spa reception. The hotel staff is very reluctant to assist and do not even serve coffee next to the pool in the morning. I was going to use the gym and sauna, but was completely put off by the awful herbal smell in the men's bathroom in the gym. There is also no TVs working in there and no music. The hotel is not centrally located thus places to enjoy a good meal is limited. Our rooms were adequate and I would not stay here for a long period at time. If you looking for noisy accommodation, an over priced menu, a smelly sauna and unfriendly hotel staff, then this is it.

Room Tip: Arebusch Travel Lodge / Olive Groove Guest house for more value for money.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice, now and find it very clean, with friendly staff and an overall satisfying experience. It is situated very close to the Eros Airport, a small regional service airport, which was perfect as I was flying to the North of Namibia during one of the days of my stay. The hotel staff arranged shuttles both from the International Airport and to and from Eros. Due to my early flight I requested that the hotel pack a breakfast for me, which they were happy to do, but it was sub standard - a sandwich, boiled egg, piece of chicken and a juice. The breakfast buffet was much nicer.

The rooms are clean - I had one with a view overlooking the pool, which I think is the better side. The doors still have "old" key entry, and there is a "wireless" in the bedside table, but a very comfortable bed, and good aircon - a must for Namibia.

Dont get confused with the Safari Hotel, which is adjacent, but of a much lower standard.

Room Tip: Try to get a view overlooking the pool area.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 16 in Windhoek
1,393 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#15 of 16 in Windhoek
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
1.6 mi away
Windhoek Country Club Resort
3.3 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#4 of 16 in Windhoek
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Court Hotel

Address: Corner Auas & Aviation Rd, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Windhoek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Windhoek
Price Range: £91 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safari Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Safari Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Court Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing