We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Klein Windhoek Guesthouse
Ranked #49 of 101 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Staff are overworked because there is only 3 persons working on a Saturday afternoon. Were there to enjoy the rugby match between the Stormers and the Sharks. We live in Windhoek and go there every weekend for the rugby. The "skeleton personnel" on Satardays are very helpful, but the rest not so much.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank AvMoltke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisKWGH, Owner at Klein Windhoek Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Thank you very much for your Review.

In the past our Saturdays and Sundays have been very quite and mostly 1-2 waters have been more then enough. As we are currently changing the concept of the “River Bar and Restaurant” it becomes ever more popular for Windhoekers as well.

We therefore building a new kitchen and have apointed a new Chef. “Francesco” has run one of the finest Italian Restaurants in Frankfurt and will make sure that your experience in the future will dramatically improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

This guesthouse has easy access to the business areas of Windhoek yet is in a quiet location. The rooms are are semi detached buidlings arranged around well maintained pathways and courtyards rtaher than being part of one building. There is also a restauarnt and bar area which I didn't make use of.

The rooms are clean but very functional with no frills. There is a small fridge and the TV has some additional channels to the usual terrestrial channels. There is no hairdryer, no phone, few plug points and no desk so for a business person I found it a little basic. The soundproofing isn't so good either being an outside building.

The staff are helpful and friendly. Overall I would have found this guesthouse more suitable for a holiday stopover than for a business.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollingstone2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisKWGH, Owner at Klein Windhoek Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Thank you very much for your Review and your positive comments. As we are constantly improving our services and products based on our customer feedback, we are very happy to get your suggestions.

Klein Windhoek Guesthouse provides Standard Rooms from as low as N$490 pPN incl. Breakfast and Highspeed Internet, Business Rooms, Luxury Rooms and even Self Catering Flats with a Lounge and Kitchen. As we are cater mainly for our business customers who often return and stay for weeks or sometimes even months it is important for us to provide them a suitable and perfect environment to stay.

You might also be interested in the case that Klein WIndhoek Guesthouse is planning to add more business rooms with a fully fledged working environment as well as a shared office service coming with our conference and communication centre facility in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Friendly, good ambience. Owner very generous. Nice clean rooms with adequate towels, blankets, etc. Food very good. I would recommend this place to anybody!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This is the second Romeo have resides at this guesthouse. There is ample parking for carts and bikes with 24 hour security. I recommend this establishment if you want reasonably priced accommodation without all the bells and whistles of a five star hotel

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basspro-Namibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancoisKWGH, Owner at Klein Windhoek Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Thank you very much for your pleasant Review.

We hope you will stay with us again. It is our foremost goal to provide very affordable rates and thus a value for money products and services to our guests. This might also explain why we have almost some 40% of returning guests at Klein Windhoek Guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst travelling through Windhoek.
Lovely quiet location with friendly staff. Rooms are compact with clean and comfortable beds. There is a bar and restaurant and the buffet breakfast is more than adequate. The owners are well connected in the industry and have easy access to hire cars and other value added services.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The impression of this comfortable guest house, is one you will get when walking into a close relative's home.
Relaxing bar and dining facilities and excellent food.(Try the game fillet!)
Rooms are neat; clean and spacious enough to relax in and not feel cramped in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francoisd312583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My wife and I had a fantastic week at this guesthouse. It had a homely feel and the staff were very accommodating. The room was adequately furnished and clean. We found the food and drink very affordable and even ordered something which was not on the menu, it wasn't a problem. We've decided on another trip to Namibia next year and will be staying there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the poolhouse2 room. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
3.5 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#6 of 17 in Windhoek
249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 17 in Windhoek
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#15 of 17 in Windhoek
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 101 in Windhoek
280 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
Maison Ambre Guesthouse
#14 of 101 in Windhoek
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klein Windhoek Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klein Windhoek Guesthouse

Address: 2 Hofmeyer Street | Klein Windhoek, Windhoek 9000, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range: £62 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Klein Windhoek Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable guesthouse situated in a nice part of town. Just down the road from Joe's beer house. In house restaurant and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Klein Windhoek Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klein Windhoek Guesthouse Hotel Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing