We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a return ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Klein Windhoek Guesthouse
Ranked #56 of 95 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth a return ....”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We used this very accommodating and well appointed guesthouse as a start & end point for a motorcycle trip through Namibia. The staff and location made it an excellent choice. They catered brilliantly to our fairly large group and were more than helpful in many unanticipated ways. We enjoyed it so much that we're planning a return in October this year.

Room Tip: the new, updated rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50Italyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    50
    57
    27
    23
See reviews for
32
46
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My fourth stay in this wonderfully located B&B over the last year or so.
Really good value and now with the newly completed a la Carte Restaurant and Sports Bar with a view over the mountains and a little dry river in front , you don't even need to drive around to get a meal at night.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, really generous breakfast included with good wifi facilities throughout so that one can catch up on the world after travelling in this amazingingly empty country with awesome natural beauty!

Room Tip: If you want to splurge - ask for the wonderfully luxurious & newly done double rooms with flat s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripaPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

B & B establishment in Windhoek, which is truly a value for money. Good rooms, good surrounding and a helpful staff!

The rooms are well appointed and cozy with good greenery around! The breakfast spread though limited is great in taste.

Helpful staff who are willing to help and guide you whilst you are in Windhoek.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milind T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2013

It is always a risk when visiting a new BB as you do not know what to expect. Well I have note felt this at home ever. Staff very friendly and going out of their way to make your stay pleasant.
Breakfast is a most generous buffet that will feed two rugby teams and with seconds! I was even encouraged to make some sandwiches for the road, have you ever!
Can glady recommend to anyone :)

Room Tip: Nr 4 or 5 excellent, stayed in both
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

we stayed 2 nights.lokation is fine not to crowded and not to far.the staff very friendly and helpful.Francesco the Italian cook is serving a nice mediteranian cuisine and others.
Good place to stay.clean and well organized.


  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanettejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We were more than happy with our stay at Klein Windhoek Guesthouse. We had a well-equipped family unit and a normal room, both of which were tastefully decorated, clean and basic. We stayed at the start and end of our Namibian trip and having a fridge in both units in the middle of summer was a huge bonus. We were also grateful for the free wireless internet access available to residents. Each unit had DSTV and flat screen TV sets, with basic package access but we don't go on holiday to watch TV, so what was on offer was ample for us. The breakfasts were good - buffet style - and my brother-in-law couldn't stop talking about the breadrolls which were melt-in-the-mouth. The guesthouse is close to town and also has a restaurant on site with basic menu. The pizzas were delicious and really worth trying. The pool is a little small and was overcrowded on the day we arrived back from the south feeling really hot and dusty, but I was told a larger pool is in the pipeline. An observation rather than a criticism, I found the furniture in one of the Orange Tree rooms was a little bulky, making access to the bathroom a bit tight. The staff were friendly and accommodating and booked local restaurants and our airport shuttle for us at no extra cost. Thank you to the owners and their staff for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The staff are more than happy to accommodate requests so don't be shy to ask. Car hire can also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KarenfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We really enjoyed our stays at the Klein Windhoek Guesthouse. We have justa few grumbles, the manager of the restaruant on the Friday night was very hostile to his staff and smoked right outside the restaurant so we had to watch him glowering at his staff and share his cigarettes with him. We wanted an early breakfast on the Saturday morning but the Manager responsible for oepning-up was so late we headed out and then had missed breakfast by the time we got out. The staff were stuck again as we needed a late checkout and the reception lady threatened them in front of useven though she'd been late and forgotten our late check-out request. The owner though who we met on the first stay was really helpful and friendly, the rooms are good, the food is very good and it's clean, conveniently located and we would indeed recommend it as a sensible place to stay on your way in our out of Namibia.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelACox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
3.5 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roof of Africa Hotel
Roof of Africa Hotel
#9 of 16 in Windhoek
151 reviews
3.4 mi away
Casa Blanca Hotel
Casa Blanca Hotel
#10 of 16 in Windhoek
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
Villa Moringa Guesthouse
#14 of 95 in Windhoek
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Guesthouse
Hilltop Guesthouse
#1 of 95 in Windhoek
226 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#7 of 95 in Windhoek
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klein Windhoek Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klein Windhoek Guesthouse

Property: Klein Windhoek Guesthouse
Address: 2 Hofmeyer Street | Klein Windhoek, Windhoek 9000, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Klein Windhoek Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable guesthouse situated in a nice part of town. Just down the road from Joe's beer house. In house restaurant and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Klein Windhoek Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klein Windhoek Guesthouse Hotel Windhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing