We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodating in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Protea Hotel by Marriott Windhoek Thuringerhof
Ranked #72 of 101 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2007

Hotel Thuringer Hof was the perfect choice for my husband and me. We tend to seek out smaller, more intimate or boutique accommodations. Searching the internet produced the popular and recommended hotels, but this was the one that caught my attention. Our room was freshly remodeled, nicely decorated, convenient downtown location and contained a great restaurant. The staff was helpful and friendly with our many requests. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone desiring a deviance from the typical large hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank CharlieSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Achterkant niet zo'n leuk uitzicht. Uitzicht voorkant ook niet heel bijzonder, maar levendiger d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllesDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter5803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Motonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank outcast53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alby1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Windhoek Furstenhof
1.1 mi away
Hotel Thule
Hotel Thule
#3 of 17 in Windhoek
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#6 of 17 in Windhoek
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 17 in Windhoek
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
AVANI Windhoek Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Protea Hotel by Marriott Windhoek Thuringerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Protea Hotel by Marriott Windhoek Thuringerhof

Address: Independence Avenue | Corner of Bahnhof, Windhoek 9000, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range: £64 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Protea Hotel by Marriott Windhoek Thuringerhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Protea Hotel by Marriott Windhoek Thuringerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing